The Irony Of Good Health - Sickness

in Steem4Nigeria10 days ago

IMG_20240803_232836.jpg
Picture of sick me

It's no news that, on a daily basis, many suffer from one illness after another. This illness could be due to financial constraints, environmental factors, weather, physical challenges, etc. In my country, Nigeria, the months of June and July weren't good months as they had rough edges in terms of climate change. It's known that these months are seasons of heavy rainfall that can keep one indoors for days, keep your clothes wet, and destroy properties like houses.

In my own case, climate change made me ill. The urban areas are filled with toxic substances that mix with the air we breathe, making it infiltrated. Sometimes I wonder whether it's oxygen we breathe in or carbon monoxide. Residents in rural areas tend to live longer and have fewer health issues because their air is purified and filtered by the tall trees and greenery.

It has been raining for days non-stop, and the temperature of the house tends to change. Mosquitoes from nearby bushes or stagnant water emanate and disturb those without mosquito nets at night. I'll blame myself for not treating since this year commenced. I'm not the kind of person who gets sick easily.

PXL_20240802_102118993.PORTRAIT.jpg

If I have symptoms of malaria that result from mosquitoes, I'll do some health tips like:
drinking water in the early hours of the morning.
going for fitness to support me and some other activities.

These have helped me fight bacteria and viruses from entering my body as my immune system is cleansed and activated. Finally, I hooked me badly. I had to be in bed for two good days on drugs, injections, and some health tips. The drugs below are a mixture of strong antibiotics and malaria drugs to fight the parasite, stomach relief drugs and paracetamol to stop the headache.

It's been years since I got injected and months since I took I drugs. Normally, it's always during exam time that I treat myself to avoid pressure from exams and the inability to think properly. Now, I'm done with my exams, and it has hooked me badly.

PXL_20240802_102140630.PORTRAIT.jpg
This is one of the reasons I haven't been that active here on Steemit for days now. I have limited active posts, unlike me. I'm still grooving in my sickness mode, and I pray for a speedy recovery, as it has made life worth thinking about for me. On my sick days, I usually have symptoms like:

  • Lack of appetite
  • severe headache
  • internal cold and
  • Catarrh, etc.

These symptoms really weighed me down to the point that I had to go one day without eating. It was indeed severe, and I wasn't as happy as before. I felt so weak that I couldn't even hold a spoon to show how bad it was. Thanks to my well-wishers who showed concern in text messages, phone calls, and visits.

This love shows volumes. It's not everyone I told, though. I'm still struggling with drugs and injections so I can get my appetite back. I think this is the third day I've been in this condition, but I thank God. I'm feeling a bit okay now, though I'm trying to regain my appetite. @steemnurse01 also contributed to my speedy recovery, as she did everything she could with her power to ensure I didn't skip my drugs like before.

PXL_20240801_100838973.jpg

In summary, I'm back now for the engagement challenge, contests, and engagements on Steemit. At least, I can now lift my hands to type without them vibrating due to the cold. To those out there, health is wealth. Don't deprive yourself of proper treatment when you see signs and symptoms.

The least thing like headache can kill. So don't assume all headache is normal. Spend curing the symptoms other than spend treating the illness.

Sort:  
Loading...

Cold is too much these days, good to have you back, luckily you weren't away for long.


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @enamul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43