The Diary Game || 9-05-24 || A Balanced day - School activities, home and Steemit.

in Steem4Nigeria17 days ago

PXL_20240509_132001219.PORTRAIT.jpg

Dear Diary,
It was a great day, a day I successfully balanced my time with all the activities carried out that day both in school and home. I never expected to be directly involved in school the way I was. My friend really engaged me seriously and I heard things that struck my bone narrows. This is the narration

Morning Activities

It was a Thursday morning, a day to remember. I barely had enough sleep that day as I was really trying to work on assignments upon assignments. I was in a haste to submit the printed assignment that was given a week ago. I had to go to the printing press to get it done. Unfortunately for me, I didn't see my computer personnel.

I had to do it with someone else before heading for school. GOOD NEWS....The good news is that the submission date has been postponed. Oh, how happy I was! I was thinking of ways to print other assignments before the class commenced but to no avail.

The lecturer came on board as expected and introduced a topic to be taught. The topic centered on on laboratory use. The preparations before using a laboratory and its activities in the laboratory are taken into consideration.

Preparation for teaching chemistry in the laboratory

  • Objectives of the lesson
  • What are the expected results and why are you doing this experiment.?
  • Class size
  • Your practical should relate to the topic taught.
  • Give them a preview of whether would be taught in class that day.
  • Prepare your PPE, well and ready.
  • Test run your experiment
  • Prepare your apparatus and solutions before the actual experiment in the laboratory.

Types of laboratory Activities

There are various types of experiments in the lab and can be classified into many groups....

  • Verification experiment is carried out to prove or verify major concepts or principles in chemistry

  • Exploratory activities takes place when the teacher wants to foster interest and create new experiences among students.

  • Inductive are carried out from specific to general

  • Deductive lab activities from general to specific

  • Skill development activities: - In skill development activities, a typical example is titration

  • Process development activities is needed for development of science process skills

After these theoretical aspect, we took to taking the practical of this particular concept so as to Increase understanding of the topic taught. These were done by bringing in some apparatus into the organic laboratory. These apparatus were spotlighted by the lecture and the pictures below shows the lecturer and laboratory attendant.

PXL_20240509_133505223.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240509_132243779.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240509_132001219.PORTRAIT.jpgLecturer and lab attendant

She started from the least complex to the most complex of apparatus. She stated out the apparatus used in the laboratory and their functions in correspondence to the topic taught. I was well fed academically, at least with some teaching strategy. These are some of the apparatus pointed out in the laboratory.

Beam balancePXL_20240509_133845873.PORTRAIT.jpg
CentrifugePXL_20240509_133752687.PORTRAIT.jpg
Measuring and containing apparatusPXL_20240509_133801933.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240509_133719678.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240509_133709807.PORTRAIT.jpg

After the class, I took some photographs with my coursemates as we were actually happy about the postponement of the assignment submission. The pictures were really picturing.

PXL_20240509_140358663.jpg@bossj23
PXL_20240509_135303287.PORTRAIT.jpgMy colleagues
PXL_20240509_140920833.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240509_140804014.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240509_140622337.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20240509_140517842.jpgPXL_20240509_135357974.jpgPXL_20240509_135114956.PORTRAIT.jpg

After the moments spent with my colleagues, I had a one-hour lecture with another colleague. This particular lecture was more of business related than academic. Most of them had this mindset that they can't make money online and they struggle as students trying physical ways which most times contribute to their not being regular in school.

Many people in my department actually doubt me because they feel I'm not that influential a person and that from past experiences online, they can't be fooled again. That one-hour lecture was to change his mindset of such views as there are lots of opportunities one can use in making money online.

I told him about Crypto and gave him this enlightenment to stop gambling his funds away. He should rather use the money he has in gathering funds for himself as the case may be. After that rehabilitation, I told him to reconsider and rethink then get back to me.

Once I was done there, I left with my friend for a meeting. I didn't really know the purpose of the meeting but I heard things I've never heard before about the working of the whole school. At first, I was scared but no, what's the need to be scared when you're not guilty of any crime? My friend sponsored some entertainments which we took in uplifting our spirits. That was how my day in school came to an abrupt end.

PXL_20240509_161238671.jpgPXL_20240509_161219906.jpgPXL_20240509_155124969.jpg
Steemians I associated with this day were@mosesstones, @nsijoro, @usoro01, @basil20, @uduak3287 etc.

I left for home as it was already dark. My online space is always the last thing to be done by me and I navigated it despite the night. Some people find it hard to balance up academics and Steemit but the thing is, if you set it as a priority, you will always be active no matter how busy you may be.

Whatever you put your mind into doing must be done. Procrastination can be a silent killer, giving you tomorrow as another day. In whatever I do, I ensure I do those I planned to before others.. I was able to tie in two steemians for Mentorship @itodo and @darkbiggrey

That was how my day ended

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 17 days ago 

It's an amazing thing, my friend, the ability to balance Steemit activities with academics, I think I have learnt a lot of things from Steemit that academics wouldn't have taught me, nevertheless academics should be balanced with Steemit to experience success on both ends. This day was amazing I never knew you stayed into the dark. Better days are coming👍

 17 days ago 

We go again next week. Thanks for the unwavering support. I wonder how interesting school would be without someone like you. Thanks for stopping by.

 17 days ago 

Awwnnnnn, I also wonder how it would have been without you. God brought us together and so we shall remain brothers. Thanks man

Loading...
 15 days ago 

Thank you so much I acknowledge the fact that I was mentioned and I want to answer present twice sir your day was really blessed

Wonderful and well-detailed post sir, I really enjoyed reading it. Taking pictures is very wonderful especially for us steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69