The Diary Game || 14-05-24 || Facing disappointments on Campus and Mentoring Steemians on WhatsApp social media

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

PXL_20240514_110444902.PORTRAIT.jpg
picture of me writing my assignment

It was a day full of disappointments and rage. It was a bad day for me because of the things that happened which seemed to make me lose my temper. With all the happenings that day, I remained calm as a person grows older when he's angry. This is the narration. I also carried out a selfless service by teaching newbies on steemit how they can check their clubstatus and why they need to prioritise engagements as well asides writing.

Morning Activities

Waking up in the morning is with the intention of going to school. Before doing this, I took to prioritising my chores and spiritual life which includes going through the scriptures. The scripture I went through placed more emphasis on how our creator hates the wicked and loves those who do good things.

Screenshot_2024-05-17-15-56-04-873_org.jw.jwlibrary.mobile-edit.jpg
screenshot from my bible app

After considering the scriptures with my family prayerfully, I took to leaving for school to attend a lecture that was to commence as early as 10Am. I them took to catering for my breakfast and then boarded a vehicle to school. Transportation fare now is on the high and this has impacted my expenses on a daily basis. Back then, I usually pay 200 naira to school but it's now 300 naira with abeg as the drivers themselves are purchasing fuel at a high price of #900 naira which was #600 naira back then.

Transport fare to school#300 naira0.9 steem
PXL_20240514_085622704.jpgPXL_20240514_085546365.jpg

On arriving school, it was as busy as a market as students were rushing to attend lectures, probably they were late. I used first gate in entering with my pass which is my school identity card. On entering the four walls of this school, I took to hurrying for a lecture but I was told the lecture was cancelled. Sad, I captured that moment with every breathe and many others.

This is a picture of me in front of a mirror. If you don't look closely, you may think it's just an open space reflection of something. This is a building where most of my lectures are held with a portrait mirror for dress correction by students and staff.

IMG_20240514_090231.jpgBuilding of my school
PXL_20240514_090145883.PORTRAIT.jpgPicture of me doing mirror effect

After taking some crazy shots, I left for my department to complete an assignment given us by a lecturer. The assignment involved some calculations which was quite challenging at first but easy to handle. Our seriousness in this assignment was top notch. As you can see, @uduak3287 is also being focused. After the completion of an assignment, we waiting for the next class to commence by 1pm which was cancelled as the lecturer had a tight schedule.

PXL_20240514_131154753.RESTORED.jpgPXL_20240514_111626144.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240514_110640056.RESTORED.jpg

These were the two lectures I had that day, cancelled. So I went to school for fun. It's the time spent as well as funds that's actually annoying. Anyways, I left home immediately. I boarded a bus with my friend of which we entered happily. At first, we refused to enter because the driver didn't agree to our price. But after so much deliberations, he agreed to taking us to the junction at the rate of #300.

PXL_20240514_135624774.jpg

We hoped in not knowing this man is a lunatic. To everyone he meets on the road and asks where they'll alight, he'll call an exorbitant fare for them and if they refuse to enter his vehicle, he'll make sure he insults those people before leaving with his bus. He'll tell them his wicked they are in wanting to pay low and how price of fuel is on the high.

PXL_20240514_140449661.jpg

I felt he was seriously insane but just kept quiet. He took up this attitude till I got to where I had to alight. On getting there, the driver told me something different and that I'm to pay #400. He claimed telling me this but I refused to accept. He even called me a liar but that wasn't my major concern. I left his sight immediately as I didn't want to involve myself in a fight. He came out of his bus and started yelling at me but I didn't give a damn because vi wasn't owing him In anyway. Agreement is agreement.

On returning home, I took to mentoring newbies on my WhatsApp group how to apply markdown styles and ways they can become active on the platform. That was how I ended my day.

Screenshot_2024-05-17-15-53-09-564_com.whatsapp-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-05-17-15-52-39-865_com.whatsapp-edit.jpg
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13