You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 55: A Day Like A Thousand Years.

in Steem4Nigeria8 days ago

Before verifying your post, I would request you remove all your pictures and source them properly. This actually is a plagiarism act and I'll implore you do the needful otherwise I'll just have to do my job. You can relate with your mentor to throw small lights

Sort:  

Thank you very much @bossj23, I'm so sorry I don't know how to remove the pictures and source them properly.
My mentor has taught me well but I seem to forget since I'm not the fiddling phone type.
I will correct my mistakes with time.please don't be angry as it's not an intentional act
Thank you.

 7 days ago (edited)

Ohkay Ma. We are all learning especially as a newcomer. I'll have to take the post down since it doesn't correspond with our community standards or better still, there's an edit icon on your post found close to the comment section. Click on it and delete the picture files. Get new pictures from these sites.

https://www.pexels.com/
https://pixabay.com/

When choosing photos from these sites, avoid those that has to do with istock. Follow these procedures and let me know when you're done. There's a learning center group for Nigerians in steem4nigeria community. You can acquaint yourself there and get to know a lot of things or better still, you can ask me for anything you find challenging. I'll be willing to help.

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Ok ma thanks but I've tried removing and replacing them and I could succeed with just two.
I don't know if I am on the right track.
Will like to join the learning center group

 7 days ago 

You're not getting it right. The pictures still have istock labels and you didn't include links to source them. Not all pictures can be gotten from free sites as these. Your topic is biblical and pictures relative may not be found except in istock sites which aren't free.

1000106023.jpg

From the above, you're not to choose pictures under this site. You'll have to either choose a picture that's similar or use original pictures captured with your camera or any other sources which can be a video or the likes. Note: Google pictures aren't allowed.

So, you'll still have to work on it again. It's part of the training and correction. Let me know when you're done

 7 days ago 

You can drop the learning group link so that she can join for proper guidance

 7 days ago (edited)

https://chat.whatsapp.com/EMBGZSlNhjw7dTDTQsp8rq

This is the group chat via WhatsApp. Just is and receive whatever help you need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48