Contest: My Steemit goals for 2023

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230307-231344.png
designed using canva

Setting goals and targets has always been my strategies to being successful in steemit although most times it's not easy to hit your targets, but with the applied efforts and consistency, I can do something.

Every steemians including me had plans for this platform, in fact my plans were stated in my Achievement 1 post where I had to write on what I hope to achieve or accomplish on steemit. I had huge plans for steemit and I'm steadily working on my plans even with the change in market structure.

I give my special thanks to @josepha and other steemians who occasionally remind us of our goals. These contest questions would outline my goals on steemit in details.

What were my plans at the beginning of the year for steemit?

My plans for steemit were quite huge. I had personal plans on building my blog consistently and also supporting others through engagements to the best of my ability. I also had plans on reaching 2k steem power at the end of the first quarter of this year which is this month we're in. My plans to hit that target are strategic plans.

Screenshot_20230307-232557.png

I have limited time but still have 250 steem power to make it 2k. This plan on reaching this steem power at the first quarter of this month was stimulated by an engagement challenge organized in steemkids community.

Screenshot_20230307-232649.png

Do you think I can actually make it in less than 30 days? I believe I can hit that by joining contest, engagement challenge and consistently creating contents in other communities and engage in other people's post.

How far have I gone with my plans for steemit

I have gone very far especially during the 3 weeks election break I was given. I used this break in gathering up steems to hit my target. In fact, I powered up everything I had last month just to hit my target and I'm very sure with you guys support, I can reach that.

What other plans did I have for the rest of the year?

I had plans of becoming a dolphin this year, yet to be actualized. I also planned on doing my utmost so as to be recommended as a moderator in communities. Asides steemit, I planned on using the money I earn from steemit in renovating my dad's shop. I also had plans of bringing people into the platform and selflessly teach them how to develop themselves academically, physically, and financially on steemit of which I'm currently doing.

What strategies have I adopted to achieve my set goals
  • I've adopted this Setting targets strategy on a monthly basis to help me build my blog as well as Achieve other things on steemit.

  • I also developed Setting time limit strategy for myself so that I'll not be overly focused on steemit and make my academics suffer or focus entirely on academics and make my steemit account suffer.

  • I developed selecting contents strategy I chose to create daily and then work on it so as not to be indecisive the next day, achieving nothing at the end.
Conclusion

To all the newbies and old-timers on steemit, settings goals is necessarily important for our being successful steemians on this platform and adopting strategies is very essential.

I invite @dorismos, @vericagr and @imohmitch

Cc,
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

8/03/2023


image.png

You are doing hard work and Your hard work shoes that surely you will hit your new target which is entering in club dolphin in this year. I can feel your joy because it was good feel when you had reached your first Target which you had set 2000 steem.

I had set my target 300 steem per month means 5000 steem in 3 years which means I did not understand power of Steemit platform. You guys are doing awesome job . I am getting inspired by you guys . Thanks for posting wonderful journey and plan.

I think I need your guidance too . If you can guide me so it will be my pleasure.

Thanks

@yourloveguru

 last year 

Nice work
You sure do have a great goal
Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56