Light at the end of a Dark Tunnel

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

As humans we have had to deal with setbacks in life but one thing that is assured is that one day everything will turn good for us and we are going to look back and say that our hardwork and consistency have brought us this far.

What do you understand by the statement, There's light at the end of a dark tunnel?

20231231_214433.jpg

This simply means that no matter how hard and rough the journey of life is, one day, it is certain that your hard work will definitely pay off.
We should always have faith in our lives that one day everything will gonna be alright because hard work definitely pays, and we should always stay positive in life.

Another meaning for this word that I understand is that the journey of life is not easy and the starting point is always tough and difficult but at the end we all will smile, because we are going to come out victorious and successful.

In what situations have you experienced or seen the fulfilment of this statement? You can share experiences of others or yourself.

They is a man in my area who have applied for the job of the Nigerian Army for several years, and he didn't succeed.
His family members and everyone around him told him to give up, but he refused as he said that it's his childhood dream that is what he wants to become in the future.

IMG_0397.JPG

This man tried it for 3 times and some way or the other he went ahead and pay money to someone for assistance and the people ate the mone without helping him, he was very devastated and depressed and it took him about a month to recover form the shock.

Keep calm stay positive, what will be will be

He kept trying, and on the 9th time, he was successfully shortlisted to attend training, and the Nigerian Army Depot is located in zaria kaduna State.
He was very happy and excited, and this is an experience that they is light at the end of the dark tunnel.
This man became an inspiration to people in our area, and his story was very motivating and sweet to hear.

What problems are you currently facing that seems dark like that of a tunnel?

20240331_075932.jpg
My humble self during the Nigerian Navy Interview

The problem of becoming a member of the Nigerian Navy is one of the major problems that I am currently facing in my life that is currently dark like that of the tunnel.
I have applied it 2 times and I did everything and was successful from screening ground but at the end I wasn't finally shortlisted training and it broke my heart, and I was very devastated because I fulfil all the criteria required for training but at the end I was not shortlisted for training.

My dad and elder brother told me not to apply again, but I didn't listen to them, and I applied for the third time.

I went for the examination and I was successfully after the results came out, some of my friends that I went with for the examination together was not successful and seeing my name among the successful candidates made me very joyful and happy I believe it is a sign that God will doe me for me this time around.

20240331_075736.jpg

I went for the interview, and I did some medical screening and also documentation and physical fitness and I passed everything with flying colours, I was very happy and I finished successfully and I am now back home waiting for the final shortlist of successful candidates that will attend training at the Nigerian Navy Basic Training School (NNBTS) at portharcout in rivers state.

I believe that this time around, I will be among the successful candidates by the special grace of God.

Do you actually believe there could be light at the end of a dark tunnel in your life? State reasons

Yes, I do believe that they is going to be a light at the end of the dark tunnel in my life this time around.

20240306_090506.jpg

I have finished all the exercises required for the recruitment into the Nigerian Navy, all I am waiting now I just time so that they will release the list of successful candidates for recruitment and I believe that this time around I am going to be among the successful candidates.
This is the third time that I am applying for it, and I believe that God, in his infinite goodness, will see me through this time around.

I am using this opportunity to invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @pandora2010, @patjewell, @stef1 and @kouba01 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54