Contest Alert: My Neighbourhood Watch #8 - Reporting Events Around Us.

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Hi guys

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of @Steem4Nigeria and all you great steemians all over the world, it's with joy in my heart that I am participating in this contest organised by @xkool24 which is very interesting to write about and I hope you all will find my entry interesting and enjoyable while reading.

This is a very interesting topic to write about because it gives us the opportunity to know what's going on and around the world, without wasting much of your time let me gobintobthe business of the day.
IMG_20211013_120210_067.jpg

The weather condition in my neighborhood

Omoh, it's not been easy this past days because rain have been falling for the past day now, since Saturday till now it's been rain, rain, rain u will not even have time to do your daily activities because of the constant rainfall in my area.
Infact it even affected a certain family who dedicated their child to the alter of God a day before yesterday which was Sunday as usual they were lots of food to eat and drink, so their friends and well wishers accompanied them to the church for their thanksgiving after which they invited everyone to their house to celebrate with them.
It started well 😍 everything was going smoothly not until rainfall started and distrupted the event, the rain was very heavy that it was falling with ice blocks and no one could manage it because it was very heavy to be inside and everybody left to their various house's.
And the food that they prepared for the event spoiled because the rain interrupted the event, and the drink remain infact the the family ended up loosing a huge amount of money 💰 because they was no one to celebrate with them after the rainfall started.

Honestly I felt pity for them because the rainfall destroyed a wonderful event that was suppose to take place that day.

IMG_20230808_101205_6.jpg

Furthermore that same weather have made me to be wearing 1 cloth for the past 2 days now because I washed all my clothes and since the it hasn't dried yet because rain is constantly falling and if I take them inside it will be smelling.

IMG_20230808_101148_4.jpg
This clothes had been on the rope for some days now without drying

Some of my colleagues that even wash their clothes with me are still regretting that had they knew that the weather condition would be like this they shouldn't have washed their clothes.

I am a sports man and also a lover of football, so every morning I normally go for morning workout but because of the constant rainfall in my area I couldn't go, imagine me that hardly gets muscle pull I experienced it today because I haven't done excercise for the past 3days now. Again I am a lover of football infact if I stay a day without playing it will be as if something is missing from my body but because of the constant weather condition I haven't played football for the past days an It's been disturbing me but I have to bear it and take it with good faith.

Because of the weather condition in my area I have cancelled most of my daily ritual and it has affected me financially and emotionally and for the past days now they haven't been sunshine in my area.

I pray that today's weather will be different from other because with what I am seeing they will be sunshine today and I thank God for everything.

I am using this medium to invite my friends in person's of @moyeon, @kuzboy and @akareen to participate in this wonderful contest, I have also upvoted and resteemed the contest post so as to create awareness


Thanks for reading 🙏


Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

God is so wonderful here in the North we are looking for the rain and in some places they are crying because the rain is too much, what a life, best of luck with the contest and I hope that sun will actually come out for your clothes to dry up.

Thank you very much for stopping by

 11 months ago 

The rainy weather is a lovely one especially for introverts but it becomes worrisome when it rains ceaselessly.

Sorry about your clothes, hopefully, the sun might smile a little without the rain interrupting.

Thank you very much for stopping by, I really appreciate 🙏

Congratulations! A 100% upvote from @steemkidss, the official account of steem kids and parents community have been given to this active post as a winner of @ngoenyi's picture contest. Keep participating and keep winning

 11 months ago 

Firstly i have to say that you in rain with that crunched face is totally cute 🐧.
Secondly i totally fell in love with your raw , natural and beautiful life ,

Thank you very much for stopping by i really appreciate your effort 🙏
Cheers 🥂😍

The weather isn't something we can really predict if we don't check the weather forecast bro. I dislike it when am about to go out and rain begins to fall, I don't like it at all.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38