Steemit Engagment Challenge (SEC) S12WS- "My Skill takes me up"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

I'm very excited to be part of this contest, this is my first time participating in such an exciting contest. I found this so interesting because i'm an entrepreneur and this is an opportunity to tell the world what learning a skill is all about.
Thank you #steemnigeria for this opportunity

WHAT IS SKILL?

A skill is anything you enjoy doing which can in turn be a source of livelihood. It can be an inborn act, creativity, or something you grew up to learn. When I was a teen, I usually hear people say after high school I should learn a skill before entering tertiary institution. What kind of skills? It could be any depending on how the interest is channeled. In some cases, people are born with ideas that enhance their skills but in most cases, skills are learnt.

skills-3371153_1280.jpg
pixabay

IN YOUR COUNTRY IS A SKILL NEEDED FOR DAILY SURVIVAL OR NOT NEEDED?

I'll answer confidently that it's very much needed because now that jobs are hot cake as many find it hard to get employment, choosing alternatives that work for you is the only way to survive at the moment. Highly needed considering the poor economic reality that has saddled almost the entire populace to feed from hand to mouth.

Inflation due to the poor performance of the global economy caused by the war in Ukraine, sanctions on Russia's food and fertilizer supply to the global market, the pandemic and the post-pandemic shocks, and as much fuel subsidy removal by Tinubu are biting hard and one can't just be dependent on one stream of income.

Acquiring a skill that puts daily bread on your table outside other sources of income is a plus and advances one's material reality and living standard...

business-deal-7954355_1280.jpg
pixabay

SKILLS IN MY COUNTRY THAT ARE RESOURCEFUL SKILL
  • Acting.
  • Content creating ( this is an oil money in Nigeria and is practiced by most especially steemians on this platform) They make lots of money from creating content.
  • Baking
  • Coding and anything tech-related
  • Entrepreneurship can also be a skill.
  • Book editing.
  • Real estate.
  • Freelancing, Etc
    All these are digital skills one need to learn and practice if they want to attain financial stability instead of spending so much time looking a white collar job, online skills can give you one

camera-7161766_1280.jpg
pixabay

WHAT SKILL DO YOU WANT TO LEARN AND WHY DO YOU WANT SUCH A SKILL?

I want to go into Data analysis to add to my career because it is resourceful and I can do that from anywhere I am found tomorrow. I also enjoy baking, which I hope to learn more professionally later in life…. Might not be for commercial purposes but for family consumption when a mother figure like me is chanced.

valentines-day-background-1956849_1280.jpg
pixabay

I appreciate your time spent reading this and I look forward to reading yours too.

I gladly invite @bossj23, @allison001, and @sirexcellence01 to participate in the great contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45