Light at the end of a Dark Tunnel

in Steem4Nigerialast month
Light at the end of a dark tunnel

Hello friends in steemit, in today's discussion I'll be writing about the statement "there's light at the end of a dark tunnel and all thanks to @bossj23 who has organize this magnificent topic for this week for us all to share our opinions..

tunnel-20180_1920.jpg
Source

The statement, light at the end of a dark tunnel, is a crystal clear layman language because anyhow you get to interpret it in your own understanding your very much correct.!

It is the joy we finally get to feel after many hopelessness and a long night of sorrow, the satisfaction of success! Also we should know that's it a metaphor for hopefulness and being optimistic!
Looking at the process of growth from a poor background with zero backups, the journey to success. It is mostly slow and not encouraging at times but when we keep on pushing forward, not looking back and most times we pay huge price for our future (the light we all was striving for) we stay hungry, no change of dress and material things but with time we all will get to buy them.

In what situations have you experience or seen the fullfiment of this statement? you can share experience of others or yourself

drowning-5654815_1920.jpg
Source

In a lot of situations of life in my own side, life has not been all that Rosy. You have to work for everything and most times you fight hard to get them.
Growing up as a young teen, I knew that I had people who only find faults in the things I do but can not support me build my dreams. I had big aunties and uncles I looked up to but I realize they never really cared, it was and is still my parents, siblings, God almighty and myself I pushed forward in secondary school days.

And although I find difficulties and all of that, I finally graduated with good grades. While some of my class mates I knew dropped out because of the challenges they've faced at home and they couldn't just cope with the school stress and all of that but when I get to see some of them recently they'll doing well in their perspective bussiness and I smile, that smile of satisfaction.!

Another time after my secondary school graduation, I went to learn hairstyling for two years and trust me in Nigeria being an apprentice with no side source of income for a month or so, not to talk of two years is a suicide thought because during that period you'll be tempted into thinking all sorts of negativity, especially when hunger knocks and if you had kept your home trainings at home, you could fall into stealing from your boss or even giving up the job.

These were my experience but am grateful today I graduated and I'm now working and I get paid!

WHAT PROBLEM ARE YOU CURRENTLY FACING THAT SEEMS DARK LIKE THAT OF A TUNNEL?

The situation I'm currently facing is that of financial incapability, each time I'm one step closer to getting something tangible and progress, out of no way it's terminated and I start over again all over and that's really frustrating. But I keep pushing, try my best but it's not good enough and some many urgent needs to attain to,
but it all have to put on hold for the time being.
But I can see the light lurking around and watching me keenly and that alone keeps me rest assured!

DO YOU ACTUALLY BELIEVE THERE COULD BE LIGHT AT THE END OF A DARK TUNNEL IN YOUR LIFE? STATE REASONS

So many testimonies I have heard about people with humble beginning, who were born from nothing but are now something in life.
And the ones I've witnessed with my two eyes?
Ha! that's enough for me to believe I can also be an encouragement for some other people out there. Of course I believe in turn of events, things can actually work out, of course with the possibility visible out there!
And I'm working on that! I may not have arrived yet but I am definitely on track with full determination and God by my side I'll arrive at my light and it will be the brightest ever seen!

woman-2667455_1920.jpg
Source

Thank you all for finding time to read my thoughts, as I'll also love to read yours.
I invite @heriadi @comfortpeter and @victorlives to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 last month 

Truly, there is light at the end of the tunnel.

You have said it all in your write up.

Thank you very much for the invitation.

 last month 

Thanks for your comment

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49