Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: A Day Like A Thousand Years.

MY SIGNING OUT DAY

IMG-20221202-WA0047.jpg

When I got admission into the university I didn't know anyone in my department, but when I started attending lectures, I met with some people in which I was so comfortable walking with 3 of them, during our school days we became so close that we spent most times together reading after lectures, we also made sure our assignment is submitted on time to avoid any story, we most times sit together in the examination hall. We always ask ourselves;

WILL WE BE ABLE TO SCALE THROUGH THIS COURSE?
WILL WE EVER GRADUATE?

This two questions has been on our mind since we started.


During our first year


we experienced a Four months strike, we were so worried 😟, is this how we will graduate in four years? We asked ourselves, we started praying and comforting each other, sometimes we all meet in one location and spent time together. Luckily for us the strike was suspended.

FB_IMG_1720646337826.jpg Image from my Facebook page.


During our second year


there was no strike and we wrote our examination and finished with the session successfully, clearing all our papers.we went back to our houses and assisted our parents, we call each other from time to time, we visited too, we just kept the bond strong


During our third year


we experienced a total global lockdown which made us stay at home for 10 months, we almost gave up on our studies because we taught the world was coming to an end, and all our efforts in school was abortive, we started venturing into businesses, we carried out different businesses to help us survive when the lockdown was lifted we went back to school, attended classes, write our examination and cleared all our papers.

FB_IMG_1720646285918.jpg


During our final year


we went on a six month industrial training, we completed it successfully and had our defence, project topics was given and supervisors assigned to us but boom we embarked on a 9 months strike 🙆🙆 we just gave up, "No graduation for us again" we exclaimed, we went back to our business, I was felt I will not make it, I felt I have spent many years than expected in the university, why must it be during my turn in the university, I just felt I have disappointed my family, I didn't bother much I prayed, then the strike was suspended, we went back to school and wrote our final examinations.

The day has arrived in which we are to sign out from the university, I woke up very early, announces it to everyone in the house that I am signing out today, they all congratulated me, prepared a special meal for me and my friends, I ate to my satisfaction, moved to school, 🥰🥰 I saw my course mates and my friends all prepared for it, we snapped pictures and had fun, we were still nervous, how is it going to be? We prayed and concluded that as long as we have come this far, we will succeed.

IMG-20221202-WA0030.jpg

The lecturer arrived, we all took our seat, the examination papers were distributed, we looked at each other and smiled, we started writing, and the time was up for us to submit, we submitted boldly and started jubilating , we started signing on our shirts, we ran all around the school, we shouted that we have made it, it was like a dream, the day we waited for so long have finally arrived. Our hearts were filled with joy. Truly, A DAY LIKE A THOUSAND YEARS😍

IMG-20221202-WA0151.jpg

IMG-20221202-WA0039.jpg

I invite
@beevicsam
@patjewell
@imadear to participate

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You are such a strong girl my friend. I remember when you had issues in your department but you didn't give up but pushed through. I'm always proud of you dear.
All the best bestee.

 18 hours ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date21/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Congratulations on reaching this milestone in your academic journey. It must have been quite a rollercoaster of emotions going through the strike and then finally being able to complete your final examinations. The joy and relief you felt on the day of signing out from the university are truly special moments to cherish. It's heartwarming to hear about the support and celebration from your family and friends. Your perseverance and determination have brought you to this point, and now it's time to savor the well-deserved success. Enjoy this moment and be proud of your accomplishment.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53