Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My Beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240524-140731_1.jpg
Source


Greetings everyone, hope you are all fine, I am delighted to participate in this contest, I am @blessedbee, from Nigeria, and I want to share my viewpoint on the Topic: "MY BELIEVE ABOUT CESAREAN SECTION"


WHAT IS A CESAREAN SECTION (CS). LAYMAN UNDERSTANDING


Cesarean section is the process in which a doctor cuts the abdomen of a pregnant woman to remove the baby safely.

This happens when a woman does not want to deliver vaginally or cannot give birth to the baby through the vagina process. This C-section provides safe delivery to the baby and safety to the mother.

There are three types of cesarean section, we have the:

  1. Elective cesarean section

  2. Unplanned cesarean section

  3. Emergency cesarean section

Screenshot_20240524-140925_1.jpg
Source


ELECTIVE CESAREAN SECTION: This is the process in which a pregnant woman plans to have a cesarean section during childbirth, she just decides not to try labor, she doesn't want to go through the stress of pushing a baby, so she just booked in the hospital and have her baby removed before labor starts.

UNPLANNED CESAREAN SECTION: This is the process in which some factors prevent the pregnant woman from giving birth vaginally, it could be prolonged labor, or cervix refusing to be thin, it dilates and stopping, or when the baby cannot move down to the birth canal.

EMERGENCY CESAREAN SECTION: This is the process in which a woman goes into labor but can't deliver and the only way out is to remove the baby immediately so that the baby and the mother will be safe. In emergency cesarean section, the doctors do not take much time, they carry out the operation quickly and with urgency, and they are not relaxed. In this type too, the mother may have been in labor for a very long time and may suddenly become weak, so they need to remove the baby immediately.


I THINK A CESAREAN SECTION SHOULD BE A CHOICE, OR SITUATION DEMANDS


Cesarean section may be a choice because today 80% of pregnant woman plan their section, and they refuse to go through the stress of labor.

Some happen as the situation demands, many still refuse to have a cesarean section because of the belief that a woman will die during the process, and also that a woman with a cesarean section is cursed, so some people do lose their lives on refusing to carry out cesarean section even when it is emergency.

In my opinion, cesarean section should be a choice and also a situation demand. The baby's safety and the mother's safety should be the most important thing to consider during childbirth.

Screenshot_20240524-141127_1.jpg
Source


STORIES ABOUT WOMEN WHO GIVE BIRTH THROUGH CESAREAN SECTION IN MY COMMUNITY


I have positive and negative stories about the process of cesarean section in my community, and I will briefly narrate both.

POSITIVE STORY: I am a perfect example of a positive result of a cesarean section, so when I went into labor, I was thinking I will deliver vaginally, I labored for 18 hours without any sign of the baby going into the birth canal, and my baby's breath started going down, and I was very weak and tired to the process of beginning to lose stamina, so the doctors suggested I have a cesarean section, but I was reluctant at first because of the misconceptions I had about cesarean section, the doctors educated me that for me to be safe and carry my baby alive I need to have a cesarean section as I couldn't give birth vaginally.

I was diagnosed of having CPD (cephalopelvic disproportion), this is the situation in which the baby weight is more than the mother's pelvic, which makes it difficult for me to give birth.

I agreed to have the section, and in less than 5 minutes I got my baby and both of us were safe.

I can even recommend that cesarean section is the safest and painless process of delivery.

NEGATIVE STORY: So there is this woman who was pregnant in my community, she went for antenatal and the doctor told her that her baby is lying in a transverse position, this is the process in which the baby is lying sideways, with the head and legs across the mother's abdomen, so the doctor told her that in her case vaginal delivery is impossible and that the only way out is a cesarean section, she went home and inform her church pastor, the pastor told her that cesarean section is not her portion that he will pray for her and she will deliver vaginally when her time was due, she tried to labor in her church for many hours and couldn't deliver, her baby's breath went down and she was unconscious, they now rushed her to the hospital and carried out a cesarean section but unfortunately she lost her baby.

Her ignorance and misconceptions about cesarean section made her lose her baby.

MY ADVICE: To all pregnant women out there, please if you have any situation warranting a cesarean section don't reject it to avoid you losing your life and your child's own, there is nothing wrong with a woman having this section, although the normal way God planned for women to give birth is vaginal, we should also be thankful that God has given humans the knowledge to carry out the operation successfully, so please don't allow ignorance and misconceptions allow you to lose both your life and the baby's own.

Screenshot_20240524-141235_1.jpg
Source


I WILL SUPPORT MY SISTER TO HAVE A CESAREAN SECTION IN CASE OF EMERGENCY


I will give my 100% support to my sister to have a cesarean section in case of emergency because that will be the only way out to save both her life and the baby's life.


Conclusively, cesarean section Is also a method of delivery, it helps save the life of the baby and the mother in case of an emergency, and in my opinion, it is even the safest and stress-free method of delivery.

I am delighted to invite, @vickmoon, @loolluv, and @jes88 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago (edited)

My dear friend C- section is the best form of delivery. Though the process of going through the section was tough as at those days, but now it is very simple and safe. Thank God you adhere to Doctors advice, you and your baby were safe. Even till now people are still talking ill about going through C-section. Im happy i have awareness about it already so that when the time comes, i won't stress myself.
Good luck to you

Thank you dear

 2 months ago 

Nice entry dear.. Wishing you success in this contest

UhhThank you so much

Thank you so much

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67