Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week21: The Power Of Forgiveness.

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

I'm sure that we all have been in that situation when we just have to forgive someone for his or her wrongdoings. Have in mimd that it may not be for them but it might just be for our good so we would not be carrying that heavy burden on our hearts.

What do you understand by the word forgiveness?

Forgiveness is a state in which someone had to let go of anger or resentment towards something or someone. Forgiveness is also a deliberate decision you take to put an end towards a kind of peeved feeling you've got towards anything it can actually be.


Source

Why do you think forgiveness is important in maintaining healthy relationships? Give three importance.

I'm sure we all know that there will be a kind of benefit attached to letting go of anger or forgiving someone.

Firstly, the person who's angry will be at peace with him or herself. There is no how you will feel good when you're angry at someone. It will always be on your mind and will be like a burden to you so it will be good for having peace and also good for your health.

Secondly, forgiveness is important so the relationship doesn't just die down. There is no way you won't have some kinds of misunderstanding with some set of people especially the ones closer to you so it will be good to forgive them so you can always be cool with eachother and also benefit from each other. Fight and forgive each other so you can have another reason to fight again.


Source

Lastly, forgiveness is important in making you a better person. Anyone who lets go of anger will surely be a better person. Such a person will not have any bias mind towards another person. He or she will be at peace and be able to focus on his life.

Have you ever faced challenges in forgiving someone? How did you overcome them?

There was a lecturer during my University days who disliked me so much. There was a day I was supposed to do something but I didn't do it well. Instead of him asking me why or even doing something different to serve as a way of punishing me, he chose to curse me. I would not like to type what he wrote here but trust me, I'd never forget the words he said to me. That's for you to know how bad I felt.

In my life, I can take everything but not someone cursing me. That's uncalled for and I didn't even do anything wrong to my understanding but he cursed me because he disliked me. Well, dislike is nothing compared to the feeling he had for me. I have not forgiven him. I'd forgive him whrn I achieve my goals so I'd prove to him that negative words can never be manifested in my life.


Source

Can you share a personal experience where forgiveness has played a significant role in your life or the life of someone you know?

Forgiveness has played a very great role in my life. I used to be very angry at someone for something he did wrong but at the end of the day, we talked about it and things are good.

Right now, he has helped me with so many things in my life and it won't be a bad idea to call him my helper. I'm glad I was able to forgive him because I'm benefiting from that.

What do you make of the statement "love and forgiveness are twin that cannot be separated" How true is that?

Well, I just believe that anyone who is in love or naturally loves another person will always want to forgive them person who offends him.
For example, if I love you, I'd always want to forgive you for all your wrongdoings and it won't even be hard for me to do so.

That's how I see the statement, "love and forgiveness are twin that cannot be separated".


Source

I invite three of my friends to join me on this contest @bela90 @adaeze @joshwolfman.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



[Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023](https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@heriadi/team-newcomer-curation-guidelines for-november-2023) Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: You need to power up at least 50% of your reward to join club5050 it's the only way to grow your account.try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI be active and consistent!

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Love and forgiveness as a twin, I still feel like it's not necessarily true, sometimes because you really love someone, you find it hard to forgive because it would hurt more and you'll find it very difficult to forget, well, that's just my perspective on the matter.

Dear @bisolami, you need to do the other achievement task, to learn how to format and make.your post more presentable.

This will help you more.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67