Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 25: Building Productive Relationships

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Building healthy and productive relationships is something that we should work on as humans and adults. A productive relationship can help to give us jobs, a long lasting relationship between some other people and we, strong business partners and so much more.

9ACF14A8-2008-47E7-9D30-3CC0019B5E6E.webp
Source

Have you used Steemit to meet new people and build relationships within the community?

Oh yes, I have done this. I have met a very wonderful person here on this platform and we took it to the point of meeting physically. Right now, that person is one of my go to people that I am call anytime any day to explain a few things to me especially for the fact that I am a newbie here so the person can always explain things to me.

What were some strategies or approaches you’ve found effective in connecting and engaging with other Steemit users?

One very good strategy is locating ourselves on social media. When I made my first post which was meant for verification, I was shocked with the numbers of my followers that increased on WhatsApp and I eventually found out that they added me based on my social handle that I uploaded in my first post.

So, I think knowing each other’s social handle is a good one and also a good strategy when it feels we want to connect with other Steemit users. You know we can connect with anyone in the world on social media as the same goes for this.

61CB7265-1669-4AA4-B5EA-44E7A1A3D16B.webp
Source

Can you share any stories of meaningful connections or friendships you have made through Steemit?

For now, I have only made just one meaningful connection. Out of those who added me on my social handles, a particular person texted me and we got talking since then. He told me a few things about the platform and told me a few mistakes I should not even try to make.
Since then, I have seen him as someone I can run to anytime I’m having a problem on here. Well, we’re still focused on talking about this platform alone but maybe as time goes on, we can also talk about other things.

Do you have any tips or advice for someone who is new to Steemit and is looking to build genuine relationships with fellow users?

I believe that everything should happen on here first. Even though you want to be friends with someone or maybe personal friends, you must have been getting to know each other on here first. How do you do that? You can make sure to visit his or her posts regularly and also make meaningful comments. Making meaningful comments go a long way.

57520060-2288-4995-A30D-47B332BCE53B.webp
Source

Then, you can now ask of the person’s social handle. The more you talk on social network, the more you tend to get along with each other and you both can then exchange numbers so you can always call from time to time. I guess it is advisable for it to be someone who has interest in the same thing as you.

Sort:  

A nice writeup @bisolami 👏 can i say I'm your friend now?🙈 probably we have things in common 😁

Thank you @bisolami for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
1.6
Review Date11 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69