My Neighborhood Watch #21- Reporting Events Around Us.

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Welcome to the 21st edition of my neighborhood watch and I'm sure you'd be willing to know the things that are happening around me. I live in Victoria Garden City, Lagos and the reports are as follows.

Traffic

There has been a hectic traffic going on recently and it begins around 3:00 pm till night. I realized it was as a result of the working class people. We all close almost at the same time coupled with the fact that there are also students who close from school at this same time so having all of us on the road almost at the same time will cause traffic. Well, traffic is part of the Lagos lifestyle. We are used to it already. It can just be annoying when you spend over one hour on the same spot. I hope things get better.


Source

Dust

There is a bridge at the front of the estate. They are not done constructing the bridge and it has been abandoned for so long. Due to that, the things they used in constructing the bridge are still there and it is causing serious dust in the environment down to Sangotedo axis and all. There is no hope that they will fix the road very soon. It would have been better if we were given a specific date they will finish but we were not. Anything abandoned in Nigeria takes time to be attended to but I will hope for the best and I hope the dust reduces. I can even imagine how it will be in harmattan season.


Source

Noise

This is one thing that is rampant in the society. I feel people now see noise as a norm and we all are getting used to it. Well, the estate may be calm but getting out of the estate is something else. The noise is too much. I guess this is due to the fact that cars are passing by, passersby, workers, hawkers, shops, touts and so much more. I feel there is nothing we can do to get rid of this noise. I'm not being optimistic right now but I just feel it is a main road and most main roads are always noisy.


Source

I invite my friends @bela90 @adunni @adaeze to join me on this contest. I also invite my friend @xkool24 to check out my article.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you @bisolami for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
0.9
Grade9/10
Review Date13/11/2023

Community Verification
Your are now a verified members of the Steem4nigeria Community. You may please join the community learning center.

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 11 months ago 

Hello dear friend, you have written really well about the latest happenings in your area, indeed noise is one thing that is rampart everywhere.

Yes oh anything that get spoiled in Nigeria will take time for it to be repaired, I habe heard lots of story about Lagos state traffic and it's very annoying.

Thanks for the invite and I will try to honor it.
Please try and correct my username it's @edeaze not @adaeze thank for your understanding happy steeming 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64