The Diary Game: The Best Sunday Of My Life 10/12/2023

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

Good morning ladies and gentlemen of steemians. Today I will be writing on how my Sunday was interesting being The second Sunday of the month. Today I didn't go to church because of too many things to do in the house. First thing in the morning I prayed to God in the morning although I didn't look at the time.

IMG_20231210_084449_857~3.jpg photo of me praying
Taken with my house phone

morning activities

The second thing I did in the morning was to sweep the whole compound to make it neat and clean since my dad hate where places looks very untidy. So I decided to pick up a broom to sweep.

IMG_20231210_085447_707~2.jpg
Photo of me sweeping

Taken with my house phone
We had not taken our break fast because there was no food in the house, so I had no other options to go to the market to prepare okra soup.

Ingredients I went to buy

  • Okra
  • Cray fish
  • Pepper
  • Chicken
  • Melon
  • Cow skin
  • Maggi
  • Salt
  • Hot leaves
  • Oil
  • Periwinkle
  • Onion

IMG_20231210_130326_150.jpg
Photo of few ingredients
Taken with my house phone

How I prepared it

First I pounded the pepper, crayfish, sliced my okra, washed my chicken, slice my onions,peel my Maggi, washed my periwinkle, washed my cow skin and slice it, and kept all of them one side.
I brought my clean pot,put my chicken in side the pot put maggi put salt, pepper and onion and then stir it. And then I put it on fire and it was then steamed, while it was steaming I put my cow skin and I also put my washed periwinkles, and allow it to steam for some minutes. While it was steaming I put my crayfish and oil and allow it to steam for some minutes or time and then put my okra since I want my okra to be fresh I then put my hot leaves also know as asusa at once and close the cover of the pot and let it be for like 1 minute and then remove the pot from the fire. For me to eat the soup I have to boil my Garri water to make my Garri. When I brought it out my mom asked me what did I put that the soup has a very sweet aroma, I told her nothing. when they tested it they said that is sweeter than the one Mom use to prepare.
IMG_20231210_135651_613~2.jpgPhoto of okra soup Taken with my house phone

After that we went out for strolling and I enjoy every bit of this Sunday.

Special mentioning
@okere-blessing
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@realitytrend

Sort:  
 8 months ago (edited)

Hey @bessie2023 happy sunday to you😁 I'm glad you were able to communicate with FATHER even if you're not at the church. Enjoy your day and don't finish the okro soup.

 8 months ago 

Thank you

Thank you @bessie2023 for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
0
Review Date11 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Having a good voting CSI is important, your voting CSI at the moment is poor. You voting shows how well you have voted others.
Vote so you can be voted.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help.
A curation trail can help you with the voting CSI issue.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 

You truly had a great Sunday, next time pass by my street and drop some draw soup for me.

 7 months ago 

Okay I understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65