"Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area

pexels-pok-rie-4596320.jpg
Photo by Pok Rie:


Introduction


Good day to you, I welcome you to my page.

Here I'm going to be discussing about the topic Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area.

I talk about urban and rural areas, and their differences. I also talked about where I stayed when I was given birth to.

As you go through the write-up, I hope it will be worth your while.


Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features


Both urban and rural areas are found in the geographic area of a state in a country.

But there are key features which distinguishes one from the other.

In usual terms, an urban area are commonly called cities, towns, and suburbs. And rural areas are mostly regarded as villages.

When you are in urban areas (cities, towns, suburbs), you notice this by the level of infrastructure found in such place.
These infrastructures includes airports, railways, road networks, and standard homes.

But that's not the case with rural areas. There are less of these infrastructures and sometimes they are non existent.

Also, urban areas are known for its high population density, while that of rural areas are sparsely populated.

Finally, due to the population and advancements in urban areas, there are a lot of job opportunities.

But the case is not the same in rural areas, as there are less jobs compared to urban areas.


Which area did you grow up and why?


I grew up in the urban area of my country.

That was where my mum and dad lived, so when they had no choice but to birth me in the city.

At the time though the location of where we stayed was like a rural area because it was full of bush and we were one of the first sets of people to go live in that location.

But after a while, a lot of other inhabitants came along and made the place more developed.

So the bushes that were there before are not more there. And more infrastructures like roads, street lights, etc have been put in place.


If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up from, will you?


No! I can't go back to the rural area I didn't grow up for any reason.

Going back there is kind of a retrogression for me.

Leaving the area in my city where everything I need are available to now go back to the village is not something I should think about.

Asides the infrastructure and developments, my friends and source of living would be impacted on.

The level of comfort I experience in the urban area is so rewarding and exciting for me to leave it and go back to the rural area.

I wouldn't do such, I wouldn't even think of it.


What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?


In the area where I grew up, there are good road networks, buildings of high standards, and stations for communication networks.

Asides that, there are hospitals and health centers, petrol stations, bus parks, event centers, etc.

There are offices and warehouses where daily trades takes place. There are shops that sells phones, those that sells clothes, those that sell female hairs and it related brands etc.

There are taxis that are available to take you to your destination whenever.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63