Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 61: Is formal education the only path to financial freedom?

in Steem4Nigeria3 days ago
<div class="text-justify> Greetings steemians...

Must you have a degree before you have a well paying job? Explain with experiences if any

steven-aguilar-gjzLLrAn1LM-unsplash.jpgsource

I will say No, especially in this part of the country am living. Am not condemning a degree holders. If you have it, fine, it a wonderful certificate but that's doesn't guarantee you a good payable job. Am not also saying that payable job is for those who refuses to enroll in school and get a degree.

It is by God Grace, favor, connection that you can get one. What I see and heard mostly are the people who have no degree get a well paid job more than those who have. Currently, where am working, my boss who had a degree is till searching for a well paying Job for more than fifteen years now according to him.

Whereas there's a man who has a laboratory equipment shop in the same building with us who didn't have a degree but work in a big company that pays him well. According to my boss, he had the job through connection and one thing about this man is the different he makes any day he visit the shop, everyone around at that particular time will partake in his generosity.

So, in my opinion, a degree is good and skill or business is still good. Don't dislike one and love another, nothing bad in having a degree and skill but for a well paying Job, it is by Grace.

Is the contest title trying to condemn education?

No, the contest title is giving many users a mindset of not depending on one area to earn a good and comfortable life. The world today is about connection. Be open to make contact, learn, develop yourself because you didn't know, on which ground will take you to a higher height.

Is it dangerous to have the view that you can only make money after schooling?

In my view, yes, it is very dangerous. During my ND Program, I used to sell recharge card and data. The small small profit I got then was so helpful to me. I started it in a small way but when I realized that am known for it in the school environment, I decided to increase the rolls of the recharge card. I continue selling throughout the program time which then made me to have my own money to settle some of my needs.

albert-vincent-wu-Tgyzloxnw6E-unsplash.jpgsource

Right in school as a student, you have many ways to start and make money and become financially independent before after school. I don't thought that nowadays, student are the people who own good smart phone, iphone more than any other people.

Just stop wasting time to cat fun with others prank on TikTok, Instagram, engage in something, be it online business or offline, it doesn't matter but what matters most is the profit you're gaining.

How has steemit proven that you must not finish school before you start making money?

There's no negligence in steemit. Once you get into steemit family, just know how to work hard, read and write. You will be carry alone by the members of the family and through reading and engaging with other people, you will get to be perfect.

Only that consistency, patience alone pays in steemit, It doesn't require a degree as such, it is a big prove to me. I must say, am very lucky to know steemit, there is regrets here, all the knowledge you wish to learn here is free of charge. By the help of steemit today, I know I will financially stable tomorrow.

I would like to invite steemian friends to participate in this contest @udyliciouz, @hudamalik20 and @sariana23

Thank for reading....

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date06/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Thanks for sharing your beautiful thoughts with us, I wish you the very best in this contest. You might want to check your post again, I think your markdown (justification) is affected.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63