My Neighborhood Watch #9 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Welcome to my blog today. Am glad to participate in this contest organized by @xkool24, title "My Neighborhood Watch #9 - Reporting Events Around us".

Screenshot_20230820-140200~3.png

Today I bring to you the report around me. Just in Akwa Ibom, precisely at ibiobio museum at udoudoma, Uyo. The report happened on the 19-08-2023 at 4:00pm.

I went behind the time schedule to the meeting at ibiobio museum to meant with my fellow steemian due to the Meetup/ meeting to steemian organized by @ngoenyi and @goodybest. To my greatest surprised, the number of steemian in Akwa Ibom that turned out was really encouraged.

Screenshot_20230820-140311~3.png

I saw that every steemian there put on Jessy either blue color or yellow. I was equally given which was the blue color Jessy and the appearance of everyone looks beautiful. After a few minutes of my arrival @udyliciouz came in with two lovely kids steemian. In the meeting, i get to know some of the steemian I didn't know before, steemian like @etete, @mesola, @uduak123 and other not mentioned.

The meeting was indeed an interesting one. Moderator @ngoenyi and @goodybest advices and encourages steemian expecially newbies to make sure they are active in the platform. They encourage steemian to try an participate in steemit engagement challenge, see the need of supporting null and how to set it properly. They advice steemian not to plagiarised and the need of powering up.

IMG_20230819_174512_8.jpg

The meetup was a good one. Interactive, learnable and fun. Question were asked by steemian and the moderator gave an understandable and encouragement answers.

IMG_20230819_174655_0.jpg

After the meeting, we took pictures in groups before merging the two groups together. Refreshments was also done. As some steemian we're still enjoying themselves, football match was also going on pilot by @bossj23. About going, the state coordinate @manuelhooks drove in. We waited for a while before departed to our various domain.

Thanksgivings for reading

I invite @edidiongeffiong @yhudy and lillyjeremiah to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

It was nice to meet one on one after a long time. The meetup was a success! And thanks for making out time.

 last year 

Thank you too, am glad I didn't miss it.

Oh, wow. I can see the different faces. Wished I could break the distance barrier. Anyway it was fun from the pictorials.
Thank you for sharing...

 last year 

Thank you too for the nice comments. The meeting was a great one, how I wish you could try and attend it next time.

Defintely...

 last year 

The Meetup looks like a very exciting one, I wish I was present. I wish you good luck in this contest.

Wow nice to hear from you about your steemit Meetup. I really like attending meetings like this because it helps a lot atlist help you to know more about steem.

 last year 

The meeting was awesome and successful I really thanked God for the weather, I was happy seeing some of our uyo steemians @bela90 I never knew u were a steemian ooo (lolz🤣). I was happy seeing you at the event

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66