My Neighborhood Watch #12 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Welcome to my blog today. Am happy that you're here. Hopefully you are having a wonderful day. Today, I present my entry on the topic contest "My Neighborhood Watch #12 - Reporting Events Around us" organize by @xkool24 in Steem4nigeria community. Let begin!

photostudio_1694103413692.jpg

I wonder where our country Nigeria is aiding to. Things are not done they way should be. people on Authority don't care about others feeling. They don't longer want to know how others our fairing. All what they know, is for them and them alone.

This mindset has grown in many places now. A business owner cannot be honest again in his/her business. The public servant they same thing, commercial till the same thing, all because of their own selfish interest.

It is so unfortunate that people are blaming the state, country that things are not done the way it should be while we the same people who are the ones who is causing or making things difficult. I went to make withdrawal today at the bank using check at FCMB Oron Road.

Before I get inside the bank, I observe that people were there in the ATM machine but couldn't withdraw. I thought maybe those machines have problem but when I get inside,I realize that there's no money in the bank for people to withdraw. Imagin people been frustrated with their money. Since we were many, I follow and stay as one teller man was telling customers to exercise patience in order to see if people will come to do deposit. Surprisingly,

IMG_20230907_105251_0.jpg

Do you know that in my presence after one of the teller woman exchanging words with one customer because there is no cash to pay customers, receive a check from one big man that just walk in, process the check, pay the man and the man give her a thousand tip. While we where till there.

IMG_20230907_110726_3.jpg

When I follow and drop my check in front of her, she carry the check, look at it and then tell me except I will get ten thousand naira only, that she doesn't have any money to pay, that she can only pay ten thousand naira only. What a world!. When I and others who were close asked her where she get the huge amount to pay the man, she then said we should ask CBN and immediately light went off for close to 30minute.
IMG_20230907_111420_2.jpg
Light went off

Hmmmmmm, no wonder they said "This world no balance".

Although, I felt bad but I just look at her, laugh in my mind and walk away. Well, is a good experience to me, and one thing I know is that, we learn every day. But come to think of it, yesterday which was 06-09-2023 was strike and Banks were not opened, and today that banks open, people who were in need of cash went to get money in order to solve their respective problem, only to tell them, that there's no money to pay. When things happen like this, it makes some people to ask questions while some people are speechless.

In all God knows how to save his people.

Thank you for reading to the end as I invite @lil.albab, @bryanfer981 and @chiomyz810

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

That's Nigeria for you, Nigeria with corruption na 5 and 6 , in Nigeria if you can bribe anyone in charge of the position you can get all you want. That's what happened in the case of that man who was attended to first instead of the first woman in the queue. Wish you all the best one love 💙🌹✌️

 last year 

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60