My Neighborhood Watch #10 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Happy weekend to everyone in Steem4nigeria community. I warmly welcome you all to my blog. Today, I will be sharing with you the weather condition of my area. Thanks to the organizer of this contest @xkool24. Who engages steemian every week on what to write.

Screenshot_20230825-094412~2.png

Weather is one of the basic natural thing that humans enjoy the most. As we all know we have two different types of weather that can play either a positive or negative impact on human. Most individual prefer dry weather to Rainy weather and in my area, this is the rainy season time that most people do don't like because of the negative effect on people good, resources and house.

Few days ago, that was on Wednesday precisely. There was an heavy rain that fell for about 3-4hour. The rain affected a lot of business expecially out door business. Places were flooded with water. Even some house, office were also flooded.

photostudio_1692957502164.jpg

Here is a good example of what happened that day. The picture above is my office. I was so surprised for the first time, rain fell, due to the wind blowing, the water passes through the office windows that was locked to the office and everywhere was flooded.

IMG_20230825_094746_8~2.jpg

But today, I so excited to see a sunny and good weather. Because of the today weather, people are moving very free. Business are going on and people are enjoying the suuny weather. You can now see the reason why most individual prefer dry season. The road are dry alsofor easy passes unlike the rainy day that will be muddy, slippery.

IMG_20230825_100742_4.jpg

People who are operating outdoor activities are equally enjoying the weather. Well, Jehovah knows better than we. He knows why he made the two things. He knows that, the two things will benefits man in one way or the other. All what we humans need to do is to try and fix up ourselves and enjoy it, be it dry weather or rainy weather, we should be thankful to him who made it.

Here ends of report on today weather, thanks for sharing to the end of my post as I invite @uduak123, @joymm and @vickyson to participate.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Really, I appreciate God for the gift of rain, sometime we complain that the rain is still falling and when it for too much we still complain because it come with destruction but God say he knows the best for us, and thank God for the sunlight, best of luck dear, thanks for the invitation.

Loading...

The weather tends to be very enjoyable whenever is hot and cool and I always love it so much, I just love it when is sunny than when is rainy.

I wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54