My Lifestyle Content Choice: The Means Of Transportation I Used Within The Week.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Seasons greetings to all my fellow steemains in steemit platform. All Glory to God for another new week and another week contest organized by @ngoenyi for newbies and any other steemain who may find interest in writing. To all the team in steem4nigeria community, a big thank you for your good team work in this community. Today I will be discussing the means of transportation and the Experience I had during the week.

IMG_20221207_102034_0~2.jpg

Name The Means Of Transportations

  • Motorcycle
  • Tricycle (Keke napep)
  • Mini Bus
    All the means of transportation I used within the week are all public transportation which is very necessary for every human who doesn't yet have his/her own means of transportation.

Why Did You Choose This Mean?

Since I don't have a car of my own or any other means of transporting myself to where I want to go, I have to use this means which is the public transit, is easy and a little faster than me treeking or running to work or any other place i may which to go. This means eases stress from me.

How Much Did It Cost You?

A total expenses I did for transportation during the week was #4100 (32.85 steem) as follows;
From my place to Junction - #100 (0.85 steem)
From Junction (Ifa atai) to my work place by Ikpa Road - #200 (1.68 steem)
From work place to church weekly activities - #100 (0.85 steem)
This is to say, transportation for my work from Monday to Saturday to and fro cost # 3600 (28.85 in steem) and from work place to church, Monday and Saturday which is our normal choir practice is four hundred Naira only #400, (3.02 in steem). Tuesday evening service one hundred Naira only #100(0.85 steem). Summing all together, my transportation in a week cost four thousand one hundred Naira only #4100 (32.85 steem).

What Is The Behavior Of The Drivers Or Other Passenger?

Some of the drivers and passengers are of good behaving people while some are very arrogant and harsh. Tuesday last week precisely, driver and one passenger had an argument in price because of the distance the passenger enter, she was suppose to give the driver two hundred Naira (200(1.68 steem). When she alighted she throw one hundred and fifty naira inside the bus for the driver just because the driver told her that his money is two hundred Naira, she refuses to balance the driver his money, and manner of approach she uses was not good. so with that, the driver took one leg of her shoes from her just because of the fifthy naira and she end up been ashame of herself. I felt pain and unhappy because it was a delay for me and other passengers.

IMG_20221207_101921_4.jpg

Did You Enjoy Them Or You Just Managed, Tell Us Your Experience

I enjoy most of the transit. Last week almost all the mini buses that I enter in the morning plays Gospel music. It was so inspiring. Most of the music makes my day wonderful and enjoyable.
The Experience I had was a delay in one of the day. Another day I got encounter with a fellow passenger who matches my feet then pretending not to notice the incident. But when I called her intension she quickly apologize and it was accepted.
I also experience favor by unknown person who paid my fair on my way coming back from work.

Thank you very much for going through my post. Am also happy for the opportunity given to me to share my experience.
I now invite @gwillchirst, @fdux, and @prabin90.

Sort:  

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated By - @ngoenyi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
."
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you for upvoting my post.
I really appreciate the togetherness you all put in this community and the entire steemit at large to support the newbies in the next 3 months. This is so wonderful and encouraging to us to put more effort in this dynamic Platform. Thank you and God bless you all Amen🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69