My Lifestyle Content Choices WK8 : My Food Diary

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Good day and happy new week. I believe you all had a wonderful weekend. Am glad to partake part in this week 8 Content choices organized by @ngoenyi in Steem4nigeria community to support the growth of all the newbies who participate. Today, I will to you my food diary. I like food a lot and I hope you like too because food contribute a lot in our growth, so food is important. Relax and enjoy my food diary.

photostudio_1675027267454.jpg

For human body to function effectively, it requires all the classes of food nutrient that we have. That's is to say, when you are taking food it must be a complete balance diet food that contain the nutritional things that makes and keep you body move smoothly, if not substitute it by eating or taking a fruit to normalise it.

Here I will start by describe the four different foods that I take within the week.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Breakfast

IMG_20230113_101815_9.jpg
Breakfast is the type of food taken in the morning. This type of food gives you strength to start you day very strong. I started my own with a combination of white rice, dry fish and beans. I like beans so much that's why I do include beans in my rice no matter how small it may be. Beans gives me protein while the rice support beans with carbohydrates to benefit my body. I bought the food with the sum of 550 naria (5 steem) only.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Lunch

IMG_20221120_140024_1.jpg

Lunch is normally afternoon food taken to regain back the lost energy. The lost energy could be through working. It happens that I took a delicious Ekpang-nkukwu on my lunch time. I cook the Ekpangkukwu by myself. It a little time consuming meal so I do it on my free day. Like this one, it's was yesterday which was Sunday, and the ingredients used were;

  • Cocoyam
  • Water yam
  • Nkukwu leaf
  • Periwinkle
  • smoke fish
  • Crayfish
  • Red oil
  • Scent leaf
  • Pepper, salt and Maggi
    The meal cost 3700 naria ( 25 steem)

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Breakfast

IMG_20230112_094655_0.jpg

Another day, I decided to eat white rice, beans and stew. I ate it as breakfast. I bought everything at the rate of 300 naria ( 2 steem).

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Dinner

photostudio_1675027467617.jpg

Dinner is the food that we take after a whole working day. It is normally taken in the evening, after that have a rest and then sleep. I took coconut rice in one of my day as dinner. The rice is combine with beans. It was very nice and I love it so much. I prepare the meal by myself and it cost 2000 naira (14 steem), the ingredients used are as follows;

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Coconut
  • Fish
  • Crayfish
  • Pepper, salt and Maggi

Within the week, I know I gain carbohydrates, protein, vitamin, fat and oil and many more through the different types of food that I took.

Am glad to have you in my blog, thank you for reading to the end of this post as I will then invite my friends to participate in this content Choices @patudoh, @oasiskp and @chriatopher4joy to take part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42