My Lifestyle Content Choices WK7: My Part In Keeping The Environment Clean

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Welcome to my Wk7 content choice. This week am starting by sharing with you my part in keeping the environment clean. I will be writing on Washing, which is very vital has far as human being is concerned, washing cannot be taken out. Before I start, let me Specially sent my thanks to the moderator of this content choices, for organizing this content to keep the newbies busy every week, I appreciate your efforts mma. I invite @gwillchrist, @christoper4joy and @patudoh to join this content choices. Feel free to roll till the end as I began my steps.

photostudio_1674417870444.jpg


Your part in keeping the environment clean
Within the week, you must have been involved in caring for the environment. What part did you play? It could be washing, sweeping, planting, cutting, painting and so on. Write which ones you did and why you chose to do them

Before I start, let remind ourselves about the meaning of washing.

Washing is a method or act of cleaning. This cleaning is usually accompany with water ,soap or detergent. Washing include clothes, body, dishes, glassware, car and many more.

Washing is a very important or essential part of living a good hygienic life and a way of taking care of your health.

The first thing I do was to soak the white clothes for about 30minute with water, detergent and jik.
IMG_20230122_081433_8.jpg
The picture of the selected clothes to be wash. I have here my soap, bucket and detergent. The water to fetch is close to me and that's make it very easy and enjoyable to wash fast.

IMG_20230122_082258_3.jpg
This was when I began washing. I prefer washing my clothes myself than giving to dry cleaners. Although sometimes I do give clothes like duvet to dry cleaners but mostly I enjoyed doing it.

IMG_20230122_082324_2.jpg
Another section of clothes selected to be washed. I didn't relent effort because I needed to wash and finish on time, so I fasten up my speed until I washed and rinse all the clothes.

IMG_20230122_090510_3.jpg
This is the picture of the wash clothes been hang outside under the hot weather in order for it to dry before it can be useful again.

When I notice the clothes has dry, I decided to iron few ones that I will use within the week. I did this because there was power supply as at this time, also I didn't have anything to do. Using the time to iron my clothes was so perfect and it cost down my expensive too because I realized that drycleaner in my area are collecting 150 naria (1.04 steem) per clothes for ironing, so doing it will serve my money for another thing.

IMG_20230122_160915_0.jpg
I have here my electric iron, the ironing table in place of ironing board, my clothes and the hanger to be used after ironing.

photostudio_1674418535941.jpg
This was when I was ironing. I iron it with happiness and carefulness.

Thank you and stay safe

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @inspiracion

 last year 

Am grateful @inspiracion, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71