My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5: Tutorial // "My Native Delicacy"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hi everyone, I welcome you to my blog! Today, I will be showing you the steps I use in cooking one of my native soup called Efere Ibaba, Igbo called Ukpo or Abachi . I know some of us know how to cook it very well but because you've come around just follow down and see my own steps.

photostudio_1673306498106.jpg

Ingredients

  • Ibaba seed (you can use the grinded one)
  • Stock fish
  • oyester
  • Ikpa
  • Red oil
  • Cryfish
  • mkpa-efere leave
  • Goat meat
  • Season cube
  • Salt
  • Onions
  • Fresh pepper
    You can include fish but I didn't use fish in this particular soup.

Preparation

  • Wash the Ibaba seed and put inside a pot, add water and cook it until it is soft.

IMG_20230102_130433_9.jpg

  • Inside one container, I wash the stock fish, Ikpa, oysters, and the meat

photostudio_1673304615631.jpg

  • Separate the meat and put it in a pot. Add onions, seasoning cubes, salt and pepper and cook until meat is tender.

  • Separate the oyester. Add onions, salt season cube and pepper and cook it separately.

  • After the meat might have been tender. I added my stock fish, ikpa and cook until it becomes soft. Before then have being down my soft Ibaba seed From the fire.

  • As my stock was on fire, I started pounding my Ibaba seed using mortar and pestle.

photostudio_1673305060808.jpg

  • After some minutes, I added red oil and pound it again for it to mixed very well. I did this for 5 minutes.

photostudio_1673304705599.jpg

  • I rush to the stock and I notice it is time to put the Ibaba and any other ingredients remaining. Wahoo, the aroma have filled the whole place

  • Add the Ibaba, stir. Add cryfish, oil and leave it for 10minute.

photostudio_1673305552678.jpg
You can also taste and see if the soup still need some ingredients.

  • As the soup was on fire. I cut my mkpa-efere leave using my hand and wash it. Please note, if you use knife the leave will taste better on the soup.

photostudio_1673305729610.jpg

  • Finally, stir, rinse the leave and add on the soup.Allow to simmer for 5 minutes.

photostudio_1673304823244.jpg

Delicious Ibaba soup is ready.

photostudio_1673306498106.jpg

This soups can be serve with any of your swallow choice. It can be taken at anytime depending on individual. You can as well use the soup with kongconsion white rice and chill fruit juice.

Special apprecation goes to the moderator of this Contest @ngoenyi and all other moderators that keeps the community alive. I want to say that am grateful.

Thank you very much for reading through my post. I stand to be corrected as I invite @richy20, @yhud and @gwillchrist to take part.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

 last year 

Thank you for your support @radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20