My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5: My Food Diary

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Welcome to my blog! I wish you all the best throughout your day. Today, I will be participating in the weekly content choices in @steem4nigeria community, organize by the moderator @ngoenyi for the newcomer. I really appreciate their wonderful support to make us grow. Am happy we are moving forward, this week is the week5 and I will be writing on food diary.

photostudio_1673031276557.jpg

Your food diary
Take pictures of some of the different foods you ate within the day or week at least 4 of them along with a selfie or a hand written document that includes your username, current date and Steem4Nigeria community to show that you are the owner of the picture and that they are current pictures. Write the recipe if you prepared them. Write the amount both in your local currency and in steem. Why did you choose to eat these particular food? What are the nutritional information? Indicate if they are lunch, dinner or breakfast.

Picture I

IMG_20230104_082500_9.jpg
My first food picture was my breakfast, but this meal can be taken at anytime of the day. The food is a combination of white rice with egg stew. Its was prepared by me and the ingredients are as follows;

  • Rice
  • Tomatoe (Tin)
  • Egg
  • Onions
  • Groundnut oil
  • Maggi
  • salt
  • Pepper
  • Spices, ginger and garlic
    I used #4500(41 Steem) to prepare it. This was my desire for that morning. The Nutritional function is that carbohydrates (rice) and (egg) contain what the body needs such as protein and vitamin.

Eggs are rich nutrients. They Provide great source off Vitamin D. They are rich in iron.
Egg help in managing weight.

Picture 2


Looking at this second picture is myself eating. I eat coconut rice with fry ice fish. I didn't cook it by myself, I bought the food from the food vendor. I bought the food at the rate of #500(4 Steem). I take it as my lunch.

fish is a great source of omega-3 fatty acids, thiamine, vitamin D.
Fish is a wonderful source of high-quality protein.

Picture 3

IMG_20230102_101239_9.jpg
This meal was prepared by me. It a fried rice, chicken and salad. This was my lunch but it can be eaten at anytime depending on individual. The ingredients use are as follows;

  • Rice
  • Groundnut oil
  • garbage
  • Carrots
  • Mayonise (Bama)
  • yellow corn
  • Chicken
  • Curry
  • tumeric
  • mixed spices
  • lasor
  • pepper, Maggi, salt, onions
    Everything was sum up to #16,700(149 Steem). I chose to eat this because I wanted to try and cook fried rice all by myself without assistance.

Picture 4

IMG_20221229_225812_1.jpg
This fourth picture shows fruit salad. A combination of pawpaw and banana. I take it as my dinner. I decided not to eat anything this day but only take fruit. I bought the pawpaw and the banana at the rate of #500(4 Steem)

Pawpaw also know as papaya help in maintaining optimal vitamin C levels in the body which is essential for immune function, skin health, protection against illness and infection.

Papaya is a diets high in antioxidants which may reduce the risk of heart disease. Pawpaw support people with poor digestion,so eating papaya on a daily basis is a must for such people.

Papaya has the healing powers to take off the stress on the digestive system and help to metabolize food faster.It may help ease sore throat. It aid in reducing pain and inflammation in the body. Papaya helps wounds heal, however, papaya contains an enzyme called papain, this helps to break down food faster.

Bananas help the body's circulatory system deliver oxygen to the brain. Bananas are full of antioxidants. May aid in weight loss. This also helps the body maintain a regular heartbeat. It helps in lowering blood pressure and give a proper balance of water in human body. Bananas are rich in potassium, rich in nutrients, its makes some one fell Fuller.

I chose to It fruit salad because I like supplementing my diet with fruit at least thrice a week.

Special apprecation goes to
@cryptobitcoins, @patjewell, @comrade01 for their support.

Sort:  

Wow very interesting contest once again held in steem 4 Nigeria. Your entry is Osm and you explained it well with pictures. Thanks for invitation. Good luck in this contest 😊

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you for your support

 last year 

Well done!
As a newbie you wrote a great post!
Keep on... writing... sharing... commenting and... voting!

 last year 

Thank you very much @patjewell for your advice

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18