My Lifestyle Content Choices WK23: My Food Diary

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1671621442032.jpg

Greetings my fellow steemain. May God bless all your endeavors in Jesus mighty name Amen. I welcome you to my blog. Special thanks to @ngoenyi for WK3 content choice for newbies. The last weeks was wonderful. I hope this week will be more than last week. I therefore invite @ruthjoe, @edidongeffiong and @richy20 to this Contest as i share with you my food diary for the week

Picture 1

photostudio_1671623131941.jpg

This is a combination of white rice and stew. This food can be taken at any time of the day but I take mine as breakfast. I don't normally eat early morning, I like taking my breakfast by 9.30am so what I do is to package it using take way plate and take it alongside with me to work. I cook it by myself. It didn't cost much because it was small. Total costs was #4000 (35 Steem)

Ingredients;
Rice
Tin Tomato
Groundnut oil
Spices (mixed)
Oyster
Beef meat
Maggi
Pepper
Salt
Garlic and ginger

Picture 2

IMG_20221207_124920_0.jpg

One of the afternoon within my week, I decided to take coconut as my lunch.
Coconut water is very good in the body. I bought it with coconut vendor by the road side. It cost me #200(1.03 Steem).

Coconut serves as an excellent source of healthy fat. It is the best substitute for carb-rich snacks. It's support digestion. Coconut prevent kidney stone. Coconut is also essential for bone health.

The coconut water has a good benefits to the heart. It moderate your blood sugar. Coconut water is a natural source of electrolytes. It's helps in reduction of oxidative stress. It's also improve kidney health.

Picture 3

IMG_20221214_165049_0.jpg

This is what we call bole. A combination of roasted yam, smoke fresh fish, stew sauce, vegetables like onions, garbage, utasi. I bought at a cost of #1500(13 Steem). Bole can be taken at anytime depending on the individual but I took mine in the evening.

Carbohydrates present in yam which is necessary in the body as energy given food. Carbohydrates help fuel your brain. It's assist in lipid metabolism. Carbohydrates is a good source of vitamin. It provide the body with glucose.

Fish is a wonderful source of high-quality of protein. Fish contain Omega-3 fatty acids which is very needed in the body. Fish is an important part of healthy, well-balanced diet. It contains vitamin such as vitamin D and B12.

Vegetables aid for easily digestion and is very good in the body.

Picture 4

IMG_20221214_101536_7.jpg

Am eating porriage beans and boil yam being combine together. I cook it and the cost was #3400(26 Steem)
Ingredients
Yam
Bean
Red oil
Maggi
Pepper
Salt
Cryfish
Dry fish
Scent leaf

Carbohydrates sparing the use of protein for energy. It prevent ketosis. Carbohydrates help in breaking fatty acids.

Bean is a great source of fiber. Bean is good for diabetes control. It's contain protein. It's help in fighting cancer in your body. Beans carries a lot of healthy benefits. Eating more beans reduce cholesterol in the body.

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you for coming through my post for upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41