DIY: How to make point of sale (POS)kiosk

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Point of sale (POS) is a system that allows your business to accept payments from customers and keep track of any sales. The setup of POS work in different ways, depending on whether you sell online or have a physical storefront or both.

Today in my DIY contest organized by our moderator @goodybest, am going to show you how I succesded making a POS kiosk.

IMG_20230215_131000_0.jpg

Material Use

IMG_20230215_111450_7.jpg

  • Waste carton paper
  • Useable table calendar paper
  • To gum
  • Artist brush
  • Scissor
  • Ruler
  • Pencil

photostudio_1676474606167.jpg
Using my ruler and pencil, I placed on the carton and measure 15.5cm vertical length and 4.5cm horizontal length, with my scissor,I cut out the carton, fold it equally and make another cut of it.

IMG_20230215_113916_6.jpg
I measured another 4.5cm vertical and 3.7 cm horizontal and glue north and south position together.

photostudio_1676474407673.jpg
I glued all the four corners of the POS which serves as the four side wall

IMG_20230215_123236_3.jpg

I took my useable table paper and then started to glue ( covered) around the kiosk

IMG_20230215_121536_0.jpg
This is how it looks like after rounded all side with the fancy paper.

photostudio_1676474510532.jpg
I glue the bottom of the kiosk, sett out the window and the entrance which is the door and placed my wood on top of the kiosk.

photostudio_1676474671746.jpg
I cover the roof, position my POS flex and took a picture of the front and side view of the kiosk

IMG_20230215_130840_4.jpg

Welcome to @bela90 point of sale (POS) place. Here I render services like;

  • Withdraw
  • Transfer
  • Deposit
  • Pay bills
  • Buy Airtime and lot more

Please do well to patronize me, old and new currency is accepted.

I'm inviting
@edidiongeffiong
@manuelhooks and
@saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest

Thank you.

Sort:  

😂😂😂 oh my dear your craft looks so funny, i wonder what inspired you to make something nice like this, it must be something great.

According to the way our country Nigeria is, we are ecpected to always engage in craft and or learn a very profitable skill.

Am currently learning a skill and am sure you have learnt one already

Thanks for the invite dear....

 last year 

You really make me laugh 😂😂, thanks for your nice comments.

No problem dear, just keep on inviting me on contests.

 last year 

I couldn't help but laugh out loud at this craft @bela90, I want to ask do you pay new notes please? I couldn't cooked yesterday due to lack of physical cash, I went round all the POS kiosk but none of them have cash to pay so I left with no option than taking my family to an eatery for lunch. Haha 😂 thank you so much for taking part on this contest and there's always room for improvement so keep it up with your creativity!! I wish you the best.

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
02-16-23


 last year 

😂😂 Yes ooooo, I have new note to pay out. Thank you for your nice comments am really encourage by this!

 last year 

😂😂 Yes ooooo, I have new note to pay out. Thank you for your nice comments am really encourage by this!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank for @chiabertrand for the support.

Hi dear🥰,
This craft is very essential and valuable things. You made it by your own skill and creativity, thanks for that. I wish your success in this contest. Your presentetion are so good to me. Thanks for sharing such a nice craft.

Regards
@jannatmou

 last year 

Thank you friend, am learning but soon I will do better than this. Thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72