Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest week46: The Food I Love The Most

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago

MY BEST FOOD

Hi friends.👋 I am very happy to share with you my best food. Thanks to the organiser of this contest @steem4nigeria.

IMG_25670615_083756.jpg

My Take On Food Or Snacks

I would call myself a foodie because my mum is the best cook in the world as far as I'm concerned.
Growing up, I enjoyed eating different delicacies prepared by my mother. She used to cook in such a manner that we have all the nutrients needed by the body.
These nutrients includes;

  1. Protein
  2. Carbohydrates
  3. fat and oil
  4. Minerals
  5. Vitamins
  6. Water

She would cook different foods on different days except on Saturdays which she will cook different soup simultaneously.

Our Sunday breakfast was usually tea and fried egg with bread or we use sardines with bread or sometimes butter with bread. Thus making me get use to preferring tea for breakfast.

I never really liked🤔 snacks but I do "manage" it sometimes while waiting for the main gig (meal).

THE FOOD I LOVE MOST, IT'S HEALTH BENEFITS AND HOW OFTEN I EAT IT


I come from a home where there are several choices when it has to do with food.
A few of these food includes;

  1. Jellof rice
  2. Coconut rice
  3. Rice and stew
  4. Porridge beans
  5. Porridge yam
  6. Afang soup
  7. Editan soup
  8. Edikangikong soup
  9. Atama soup
  10. Okra soup
  11. Ekpang nkukwo
  12. Ato mboro
  13. Afia efere and many more.

The food I love most in this list is coconut rice. Coconut rice is rich in carbohydrates, protein, mineral, vitamins and fats. Wow,😯 almost all nutrients in one pot.
I like to use the following ingredients to cook my coconut rice;

  1. Rice
  2. Coconut
  3. Fish
  4. Crayfish
  5. Pepper
  6. Onion
  7. Maggi
  8. Salt.
  9. Curry leaves.
  10. Fresh tomatoes.

Each condiment has its health benefit and they are;

  1. Rice is a carbohydrate food that gives our body the energy to do work.
  2. Coconut, pepper, onions, tomatoes, curry leaf and salt are food rich in minerals, vitamins and fats. They helps us to boost our immune system and promote healthy bones and blood.
  3. Fish, maggi and crayfish are rich in protein. They help to develop our muscles and skin.

I often cook and eat my best food once a week (weekend) because as a private school teacher I only have time for myself during the weekend.

How I Prepare My Coconut Rice

The following are my own step by step processes of cooking my favourite rice.

  1. I break my coconut and separate the shell from the coconut flesh.
    IMG_25670615_084651.jpg
  1. I wash the coconut flesh and grate it using a grater.
    IMG_25670615_090921.jpg
  1. I soak the grated coconut in water.

  2. I parboil the rice and wash it.

  3. I sieve out the coconut water and put it in the pot and then pour my already parboiled rice in the pot and put it on fire.
    IMG_25670615_094239.jpg

  1. I add grinded pepper, crayfish, salt and maggi and stir for everything to mix well.

  2. I allow it to cook till its done before I add my tomatoes but today I used onions cause I didn't have tomatoes.

  3. I serve it with fried fish(optional).

IMG_25670615_110652.jpg

CONCLUSION

My favourite meal is ready and I eat it to my satisfaction and then have a glass of water to help digest the food properly.
I invite my people @jes88 @blessedbee and @perpetaul

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

Thank you very much @steemcurator07. I appreciate your upvote and compliments. I will continue to improve my quality.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25