Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 41: Navigating Through Conflicts

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

silhouette-2480321_1280 (2).webp
Pixabay

As we do know Conflicts can be tough, but in learning how well to handle them calmly and very respectfully can hugely make a big difference.
So without much time on our side Let's explore in here some tips for navigating through conflicts in a positive and moderate way.

How do I manage to stay calm during an argument?

When I do find myself in an argument, I always try to take a deep breath and remind myself to stay calm first before analysing the whole situation and finding possible tune and right decision. I will focus well on speaking in a soft and steady voice here, even if I feel upset at the moment.

It's indeed very much important to remember that in getting angry won't solve the problem by any means, so I try to stay cool and well collected. And case may be I leave the premises of the incident to cool and calm the atmosphere

Why is it important to listen carefully during a disagreement?

In "Listening carefully" is what I consider super important definitely during a disagreement because it always shows that I respect the other person's point of view and actions.

  • When I really do listen to what the other person in question is saying, I then can understand where exactly they're coming from and find common ground to this disagreement. Plus, it always helps me think before I speak out to avoid using violent words and tune, this helps me respond thoughtfully instead of reacting impulsively.

How does understanding someone else's feelings help in resolving conflicts?

people-7375773_1280.webp
Pixabay

In Understanding probably someone else's feelings is very much like putting on their shoes and then walking a mile. So When I take the very time to understand how well the other person is really feeling on the incident, it do helps me see things here better from their perspective.
This empathy always helps makes it easier for me to really find solutions that work for both of us to settle together. Plus, it builds trust and also strengthens our unique relationship.

What can I do to control my anger during an argument?

First in Controlling my own anger can be really tough definitely depending on what arises the issues, but indeed there are some tricks that help me stay cool and perfect.

  • "First", I always try to take a timeout here if I feel myself getting really and very much upset. I so might go for a walk or probably do something calming like watching football or hanging with friends in playing and discussions, also the likes of deep breathing or counting to ten also works.

It's indeed also helpful to remind myself that it's very much okay to feel angry, but then it's not really okay to lash out or say hurtful things as a reaction. By so managing my anger here, I can keep it or the conversation constructive and respectful.
That's why Many people will say Basil no matter what you'll never get upset

Conclusion

In the end here, "conflicts" are very much noted a natural part of life in growing and advancing, but then how I handle them can really make all the difference from others and my perspective. By always staying calm, listening promptly and carefully, also understanding others' feelings, and very much trying harder no matter what in controlling my anger, I can really navigate through the conflicts in a positive and productive way in my life existence.

I'm inviting @goodybest, @benton3 and @uduak01 to please try in sharing knowledge on how they deal 🤝 with conflict.
Connect me on Steemit

      Thanks all for 'Reading'
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Nice entry dear..I love your ways of abstaining from disagreement..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31