Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 32: What I wasn't taught in school

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Definitely 😁 Have you ever pondered in mind whether school can truly equip us with all the amazing tools necessary for the life's challenges?

cellular-1352613_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Are you of the opinion that school can teach you everything or you've got a contrary opinion?

  • It's so known a debate that often lingers around in the minds of many. I, for one, proponent a contrary opinion. I acknowledge too well that schools dynamically impart a myriad of valuable lessons to us in life, but undoubtedly there exists a certain realm beyond the classroom where the unconventional wisdom prevails uniquely.

So therefore I don't think school can teach us everything because there are so many things I've had to really learn also outside of school. So, this provides me a different opinion from the idea that school can teach us everything.

What was that situation you found yourself that your years of learning in school could not fix?

Picture this: a certain classroom scene so filled with much eager students, a certain teacher lost in either the curriculum of the syllabus or knowledge, then skipping some pretty vital topics. This definitely was my reality, an environment where I drilled in poor classroom management so overshadowed the essence of learning. This repercussions were so profound, then echoing or denying through my academic journey and beyond.

kids-717168_1280.jpg
Pixabay

How did you end up fixing the issue?

As competence as I can be, Despite the very inadequacies, I did refused to really succumb to the shortcomings of my very educational experience. Well Determined to always bridge the gaps left by the system I found myself, I did embarked on a journey of what i assume as self-directed learning.

  • Tutorial classes indeed became my pleasing sanctuary, and some late-night readings my amazing beacon.

Through this sheer perseverance and my hunger for knowledge, I try and endeavored to rectify the very deficiencies to some point that once hindered my growth.

In your opinion, how should learning in school be viewed and handled.

Anytime I'm reflecting on my low leverage educational voyage, I've indeed come to realize that the unique essence of learning transcends in the confines of traditional academia.

So Education should not only be perceived as a one-size-fits-all solution but so rather as a mosaic of unique experiences, each involve contributing uniquely to one's intellectual well being. Always Embracing a holistic and promising approach to learning which entails not only absorbing the textbook knowledge but indeed also cultivating and triggering critical thinking, genuine adaptability, and of course resilience—the pillars of a truly enriched and better education.

teacher-476342_1280.jpg
Pixabay

CONCLUSION

In our world here where the conventional and as well the unconventional converge, the very boundaries of always learning are deeply blurred, particularly due to our own government, environment and other hindering factors paving way for a new era of enlightenment to be made.

  • So, as we try navigate the base of knowledge, let us please try to remember that true wisdom definitely lies not only in what is being taught particularly in school but also in what we try teaching ourselves along the way.

I'll love to invite @johnmitchel, @ngoenyi and @uduak3287 to join me in sharing knowledge of the contest topic.
Connect me on STEEMIT

~ 'Thanks for Reading 😁 My Post' ~
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63