Let's show how creative we are:- Cooking vegetable soup (pumpkin Leaves) Unraveling the Culinary Art

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

My skill in Cooking a delicious vegetable soup(pumpkin leaves) is a certain skill that requires precision, due care, and a love for flavors as well. Here's how my process unfolds:

IMG_20240105_093833_9.jpg

Preparation of Ingredients:
  1. In Selecting and Preparing the Pumpkin Leaves:
    • I Begin by carefully selecting fresh, vibrant pumpkin leaves which looks attractive.
    • I Wash the leaves thoroughly to help remove any dirt or impurities on it.
    • And After washing, I slice the leaves into smaller, manageable portions to so ensure easy digestion and cooking consistency during the process.

IMG_20240105_074019_8.jpg

  1. Assembling the Additional Ingredients:
    • I indeed Obtain my stock fish, periwinkles, the tilapia fish, and crayfish to complement the pumpkin leaves accurately.
    • I Gather seasoning ingredients such as the Maggi, salt, pepper, onions, and palm oil to also help enhance the flavor profile of the soup and taste.
My Cooking Process:
  1. Seasoning the Fish First:
    • I Start by seasoning the fish with my preferred blend of spices. This indeed involve a unique mixture of salt, pepper, and might include any additional seasonings of your choice as well.

IMG_20240105_092436_3.jpg

  1. Frying the Water Leaves and Adding Seafood:

    • I then Proceed by lightly frying the water leaves a bit.
    • Once my water leaves were slightly fried, i introduce the seasoned fishes and periwinkles into the pot immediately.
    • I Allow the mixture to cook for several minutes until it begins to bubble here, ensuring too well that the seafood is being infused with the flavors of the soup base properly.
  2. Adding Seasonings and Pumpkin Leaves:

    • At this stage I Incorporate the essential flavor elements into the pot by me mixing in salt, Maggi, onions, and pepper together.
    • And Once the base is well-seasoned, I introduce the sliced pumpkin leaves into the pot and then blend them with the existing ingredients already put.
    • Definitely To enrich the texture and taste, i add a suitable amount of palm oil to the mixture here, allowing it to as well infuse with the other components while on fire.

IMG_20240105_093826_2.jpg

  1. Final Touches and Serving:
    • I Taste the soup to ensure the seasoning is to my liking, but you can as well adjust if necessary.
    • And Once the soup has reached perfection, I dearly remove it from the heat and allow it to sit well, opening the pot for vaporization to occur smoothly, thus facilitating ventilation and enhancing the flavors promptly.
My Accompaniment:
  1. Preparing Garri:
    • As due that a traditional accompaniment must involve, i boil water and mix it with garri, creating definitely a satisfying and complementary side dish to enjoy with the vegetable soup I've cooked.
IMG_20240105_092431_6.jpgIMG_20240105_092552_5.jpg

In summary, my culinary skill shines well through in the meticulous preparation and as well execution of this vegetable soup(pumpkin leaves). My attention also detail to the harmonious blending of flavors which demonstrate a true mastery of this dish.

I hope you like my recipe.
I'll invite @bossj23, @pea07 and @patjewell to try preparing something like this. Because it's taste is awesome and yummy 😋.
Connect me on Steemit

  ~ "Thanks for Reading my Post" ~

Cc,
@benton3

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

@basil20 I'm so thrilled, for a guy to be able to cut the vegetable leaves and waterleaf and use it to cook soup. You are a genius, some of our women can't even boil hot water and here you're making soup.
Guy take a bow, because I doff my cap for you. I hope it's delicious 🤣🤣🤣 not after eating one will sleep in the toilet. Don't mind me dear. Best of luck

 8 months ago 

Thanks 🙏 for appreciating I'm indeed impressed ma'am.

I don't know if by chance, I'll love 💕 you taste my food.

 8 months ago 

You're welcome

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for showing us how to cook a beautiful pumpkin vegetable soup.

Your entry is duly noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65