Contest: Life Reflections

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
Introduction

sunset-110305_1280~2.jpg
Pixabay
Our Life reflection is worth and it's an essential aspect of personal growth and self development. It deeply involves looking back at our experiences taken, actions, and the decisions to gain insight and proper understanding. So Through reflection, we indeed can identify areas for improvement and so celebrate our successes at last. It definitely provides an opportunity to always learn from our mistakes and ultimately live a more intentional, worthy and fulfilling life.

Have you ever felt someone is better than you are? If yes, in what aspect?

  • I've always in my life time believed in doing things to the best of my ability any day, always striving for personal perfection, and greatly aiming to positively influence and impact others around me.

So I don't find myself feeling that others around are better than I am in a specific aspect no matter what, whatever it is i know when I strive in I'll surely dominate. I always focus on my unique path and how I can contribute positively to the lives of others and impact the society in a good way.

cheers-204742_1280.webp
Pixabay

Mention 3 personalities or features of your life you don't like and would love to change

On Reflecting my own qualities, I've indeed identified three aspects of my life that I would love to change it. Firstly is I have a habit of using my hands to nervously tug at my hair right from childhood, I don't know how i get used it this, but always feel bad after doing it makes my hairs scanty as which is something I would like to address.

  • Secondly, I don't always enjoy the feeling of guilt and would like to find healthier ways to process and learn from my mistakes I've made, but intentionally and unintentional. And Lastly, I've so recognized that I have inadvertently hurt others in the past years due to actions, kind of play and mode of talking, and I strive to be more mindful of the impact of my words and actions to others persons around.

Do you think it's healthy thinking or reflecting on your Imperfections and mistakes?

Always Reflecting on imperfections and mistakes is a very crucial part of personal development to all. It's so healthy to acknowledge areas where we can improve and to learn from our missteps done. While though some reflections may be painful and even cause trauma to self, but addressing them allows us to grow perfectly and avoid repeating negative patterns again. This process fosters self-awareness and leads to positive change to the society as well.

If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you'll maintain?

man-6342665_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay
If I was given the opportunity by a higher power to change my looks 😉, I would rather choose to maintain my current appearance because it's so perfect to me. I do believe in embracing the way I look as a part of my individuality and acceptance. While there may be features I'm not entirely fond of here, so I see great value in accepting and appreciating myself as I am.

  • Anytime, Life reflection is an ongoing journey that helps allows us to learn and acknowledge, grow, and as well become the best versions of ourselves. It's indeed a powerful tool for self-improvement and personal fulfillment as it's concerns humanity.

I invite @whizzbro4eva, @imohmitch and @uduak3287 to participate too in this contest.

Thanks for Reading my Post

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

Greetings @basil20
It is true that sometime when we reflect back on our lives, it hurts out emotions. But making amends in lagging areas is just the right thing to do,if we want to grow and progress in life.
I enjoyed your article.And I hope to read more stuffs like this from you.

 6 months ago 

I'm glad and assure you that you'll be reading more from me.

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shiftitamanna



 6 months ago 

This was a really beautiful read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65