Steem4Nigeria Accelerator: Weekly Review- Tracking my Growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hi steemians. It's Christians sabbath day, by best wishes be with you all. We've come to the end of the week, it's now my pleasure to review to y'all my activities which i've engaged in throughout this week.

money-2696229__340.jpg
Pixabay

image.png

Preamble

Another week successfully spent, i's been much blessings and favors as always, stress-free i keep moving, little did I plan on stopping any moment soon.
I so much admire the result of all the things i've done this week , this is the mindset that keep me going cus I believe the only way i can do great things is to love whatever i do and whatever the results is, such a grateful heart i've got.
image.png

My activities this week and achievements

I made a vital decision concerning my social media usage this week, this is one big thing that I can boast of in this week. I've decided to minimize my time spent on two of my most used social media apps which are Facebook and WhatsApp.
These Media apps especially Facebook use to consume most of my time , data and energy, it makes me procrastinate a lot and at the end I feel too feeble to do what's reasonable and beneficial to me.

The harm this two apps were bringing to me where without doubt far much more than the good aspects. I tried several times to quit or at least for a an alternative to no avail, I ended up falling for it several times, seems I couldn't help myself nevertheless, I refused to give up. During the weekend of last week, an idea popped up in my mind after long stay on Facebook and was again feeling weak, I decided if I spend a day on them, the following day is to skip and this is just what I've been doing.

The result is very good so far since starting and i have never fallen into the temptation of visiting either Facebook or WhatsApp on the skip day yet. Like today being Sunday happened to be my skipping day and I haven't touched any of the apps, infact what I does to avoid being tempted is to freeze those apps on the skipping day as you can see them in my apps freezer below

iMarkup_20220814_184437.jpg

Screenshot capturing apps in App freezer

This helped me a lot in many ways aside saving mobile data which is the first, I have also improved in posting on Steemit and in many other things. I invite @ruthjoe to do same.

image.png

My activities on Steemit

Since joining Steemit, this last two weeks has been a greatest for me. Wanted to make my first review last week Sunday but ended up failing due to some pressing issues which I had to attend to. The entire Steemit has been doing justice for me, #Steem4nigeria (my grassroot) community valued me more than I did to myself. Last week worth mentioning here please, I recorded a huge success ever since joining Steemit, I never gotten support since joining Steemit like happened last week. The @steem4nigeria made it possible for me and I'm super grateful...

And after thinking it was a magic or maybe mistake, this week is proving to me that it was actually a mistake neither magic but favors. Favors I can say because to me, the work I did is incomparable to the results I've gotten and still getting. I was able to raise up my steem power to 100 from 60 with little posts, it has never happened and it it's Steemit of old (when the payment was much in SBD) the result would have been massive. I'm so grateful.
image.png

Posts I've published this week on Steemit

I was able to make about 5 posts this week as you can see below in the screenshot, this isn't enough compare to last week's, I skipped two days without posting due to some issues like i said earlier but at least I know my weakness and I'm working hard to improve on it.

iMarkup_20220814_175436.jpg
Screenshot of my active posts on Steemworld.org

image.png

My power up history this week

I powered up all my earnings of last week's massive upvote after the posts got paid this week about 24 steem to maintain my status of #club75. Ever since joining almost 3 months, I haven't transfered out a single steem , I will be in club100 starting from 25 of this month which is when I'll reach 3 months on Steemit.

iMarkup_20220814_175629.jpg
Screenshot of my power ups this week captured on Steemworld.org

image.png

My plans for next week

Next week will be be bigger, better. My so-called pressing issues which has been my major drawbacks has all been fixed. Just hoping for the best as strive to make progress.

Special regards;
@steem4nigeria

Best wishes to us all here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so much. I appreciate so big

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your activities for the week is a great one. I especially love the fact that you are trying to control the use of Facebook which has been sapping your time, energy and data. Am glad you have made progress on that and the result is what you like. Keep up the good work.

Please, you can only use the hashtag #club5050 because you are only in Club5050 and not club75. Please using any other club tag other than what you are is considered an abuse. Take note and change this particular one to the right tag.

Hi, the user barnsbarnabie just made (in 1 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 37.022 STEEM

CLUB5050: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(❌club75) (❌club100)

Thank you very much it's been misunderstanding using club75 instead, not international at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56