Steem4nigeria Accelerator -Weekend Specials(My Delicacies for this weekend)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
It's once again @barnsbarnabie with a cherry hello. Wishing you all the very best this weekend and a brand new week ahead has to offer .

Forward

oysters-681034__480.jpg
Pixabay

It's yet another day to make a post in accordance with the @steem4nigeria's new project known as Steem4Nigeria Accelerator.
As required by the project to share with all Steemians your special delicacies over or during the weekend, I hereby showcase and I guess it'll interest you all to read through.

I really wish to share with you all my special delicacies OVER the week but at the same time need to be honest with you all here; I had no special delicacies over the week, just garri in the morning as breakfast and red oil rice in the afternoon and sometimes Yam or or Corn or Cassava or Agbado in the evening .

I don't mean to be ungrateful to my creator but tell me this isn't special delicacies 😩😁 cus I've been broke and unable to afford the needful since the current economy isn't my mate. In spite of that, I'm planning to have my very special delicacies this weekend (Today Saturday and tomorrow Sunday), the right days of the week that worth enjoying as it's stress-free days. Y'all can't miss this, continue reading.

My weekend special delicacy- Eba with draws soup

faaee866-bfe2-490c-abe8-98e648a322de.gif

I'm such a great foodie and can't deny that, it keep running through my veins. A very correct food lover is that who if possible despises some foods as nature has it I mean, you can't eat anything eatable nah. In a nutshell, the aforementioned meals as listed in the forward part of this post which I had over the weekend even though were not the desirable but since they were available they suddenly became the available, that's simply a good definition of a foodie like me.

For those who read about my hobbies (Eating: Best food) on different blogposts need not to forget so soon how I include Eba and draws soup in bold words. I need not to convince y'all here on how much I love eating that meal because it's better I save that energy for the garri which I'll soon be turning, y'all should just believe me that I love draws soup on garri.

About Eba and Draws soups

For the sake of an outsider, a foreigner (non African) who might be reading me right now
Eba is that special type of food which is usually made from a grated and then fried cassava flour. It can be eaten with any kind of soup after soaking it in hot water . While Draws soups is that which draws. **I don't mean to give you Michael West definition though, but it's actually any soup that draws😩😁 like Okro and the rest.

My preparations for this meal

Forgot to tell you all that I got some money yesterday night which is why I'm planning for this meal but it's cool, now you know.

As of the time of writing this post, the time is 2:44pm and what's in my belly is just the usually garri in the money and today I added something sensible, tea.
Immediately after hitting the "Post" option I'll be heading to the market where I'll buy everything I need for this special delicacy.
In a tabular form below are the things I'm going to buy according to my menu.

ItemCost in ₦Cost in Steem
Garri₦7006.49 Steem
Okro₦2001.84 Steem
Beef₦10009.21 Steem
Periwinkle₦3002.76 Steem
Cow skin₦2001.84 Steem
Dried fish₦3002.76 Steem

Please Note:
The Conversion may vary depending on the steem wallet. This is that of coingecko.com.

The cooking is expected to last not more than 60 minutes if there's a music playing of which I've fully planned for it.

Conclusion

A road to my destination is the safest, no banditry and there hasn't been any form of accident on it, transport is also affordable feel free to come over if you would love to have a taste.
Until then,
Bless you big.

474e6d7e-f795-4c51-aab1-ccd7dadc52aa.gif

Cc:
@steem4nigeria
@barnsbarnabie

Best weekend wishes

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Even though I found the post Abit funny at first, I could still see your sense of honesty. Yea the economy is not helping matters right now as the cost of food has gone up over here in Nigeria but we pray and hope for the better.

Am glad you will eat garri and soup finally.
Thank you for sharing

Tha k you so much for going through my post.😁
It means so much to me. Appreciate you big

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18