Steem4Nigeria Accelerator - The Weather and I: How the Weather has affected me this week, my Forecast for the coming week

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hello...

What's good friends?

Introduction

Picsart_22-08-26_08-58-39-308.jpg
The weather and I

It's the weather and I post from me here once again, y'all will be updated on how the weather has been in my area in this week and how it has affected me.

image.png

How the weather has been in my region this week

Seems we're already in dry season here in the island. Contrary to my predictions last week about this week's weather that it could rain, it turned out to even more dried compare to last week and it even affected the temperature, making it to drop as drastically as below 20 degrees.

This is the level at which single folks like me are suffering from this current weather here. On a norm, staying in the island, you don't need to expect hot weather as the waters surrounding you hinders that, you can now imagine how it feels here now that the weather refused to grant us justice.

IMG_20220826_090407.jpg
The cloudy sky pic taken by me this morning

We experienced normal weather here in the first 3 days of the week (though it didn't rained but since humans, animals and even the soil lacked no water within those days, I termed it normal weather), i was even sleeping on the couch even till the late night hours but never felt the cold until yesterday when I tried to sleep outside but couldn't bear the cold.
image.png

How this week's weather affected me

thermometer-1917500__480.png
Pixabay

Ain't comfortable with this week's sudden change of weather at all , the affects it's bringing it becoming unbearable. First off, ain't a type that prefer cold weather to hot if not normal and I don't even like being in the room all the time as a way of preventing the excessive cold that's why immediately the weather seems to be normal I'm found sleeping outside till late hours.

Secondly, the weather is affecting me in terms of water scarcity. It happens here that whenever it's dried and hasn't rained for long, lots of people who depends on the BUC (Bonny Utility Centre; a company here in the island in charge of water and light ) for water rather than their personal boreholes like me starts to experience scarcity of water.

The BUC company releases water 3 times a day (5:30am, 12:00pm & 5:30pm), this goes to beneficiaries overhead Geepee tanks at will. Now, the level at which water flows to tanks when it's constantly raining is much more compare to when it's not raining and dried, I have no single idea how it's so, still trying to figure out.

So because it hasn't rained for some time now most people including me started experiencing scarcity of water again.
I'm worried about lack of water not for anything's sake rather than cooking and other household use, bathing is out of the list.

As of the time of writing this post, I'm again sitting outside even though the wind is blowing and it's so cold yet I'm hearing their cold weather, this is the level at which I prefer being outside
image.png

My weather forecast for next week

And I will predict again. We might experience rain next week which the new month of September will begin. September has been a month in which we do experience so much rain here in Bonny Island and I think this month won't be different.

It'll be better for some of us if it rains, at least we'll be battling only the cold and no more scarcity of water.

Cc:

@steem4nigeria

Bless you

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Your power up only covers one month which is for club5050 so don't use the club75 until the power up history covers 2 months.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Have you been participating in the #burnsteem25 initiative? There is a contest for you that tend to reward you for your participation, we hope you'd join- #Burnsteem25 Contest- The Evaluation of my Support | Reward Pool: (12 Steem Power)

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43