My favourite sport game

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Greetings to all fellow Steemians in #steem4Niheria community.

Introduction

It's indeed a pleasure writing my first post in this community ever since I joined which happens to be a contest entry organised by @steem4Nigera with the title My favorite Sport game. Without further ado, y'all should read and get to know my favourite game which is Table Tennis.

athletics-1299524__480.png
Source: Pixabay

About/brief history of Table Tennis

Even though it's a popular and game sport that's loved by many that have been long since existing, I still think there's need to throw more light about it .
Table Tennis as fondly referred to as Whiff-Whaff or Ping-pong is a sport that's generally played indoor by many and can as well be carried out outdoor. The two things which determine whether a table tennis sport be carried out indoors or outdoors is the table and weather. The game is being played by at least 2 or 4 players which hit a ping-pong ball ( that which is very small and light) with their rackets to each other side on a table tennis table

As a fan of this great and lovely game, I traced it's origin as well. Table Tennis was considered an Olympic games as far back as 1988 and was first played in the United Kingdom England in the 19th century.

My attractions behind table tennis game

Picsart_22-07-27_07-36-51-583.png
Photo of me playing table tennis game with @kingcent

My attractions behind table tennis game are quite much.
It's simply an incredible fast sport . I love the fact that even as a newbie in the game of table tennis you can still play much well. You can chose to participate in a match which involves stamina, technique, spin and strategy or just relax while you okay with the ball.
It's also a fun-to-play kind of game where respect is as well taught.

Better ways of improving on this sport to give it an international lift or more acceptability

Constant practice they says make one perfect. Being very serious and focused, I see myself as a gem in this game in the nearest future .
To me, there no secret to success rather than hardwork with optimistic mindset.

Aside that, I do have some challenges like understanding the ball, maintaining a perfect body position and developing sidespin serving but i believe by working and mastering on my weak points I can be sure of challenging my fellow international players.

Picsart_22-07-27_07-38-09-544.png
Black & White

Why I prefer this game to other games

Table tennis is so unique to me from other sports in the sense that, it can be played by everyone. The game trains the mind on quickness and it also activate the brain in such a way no other game can. Also, the game doesn't require much equipment and are also very handy/portable
table-tennis-1428052__480.jpg
Source: Pixabay
It can be played anywhere as far there's chance for the table and space for the players.

Conclusion

The game of table tennis isn't for the lazy like as others views it. I believe doubters are convinced after reading this .
It's also good to note that, it can be complex from the starting but very much interesting it is.
I invite
@saater
@kingcent &
@betterfuture
to take part in this contest
Thanks for reading.

See you🎾

Sort:  

Nice. I play table tennis on Fridays when I'm out for Tgif

Loading...

Nice post bro,tennis is also one of my favorite game as it is a game that involves shaking your body and also fastness.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you very much sir.
I appreciate

When i was i always loved to watch tennis ball
I don't know why and today I read much about Tennis ball from your post thanks for this beautiful post stay blessed good luck

Thank you very much friend

 2 years ago 

This is lovely, table tennis game is very interesting but I don't know how to play it. I wish to learn it someday. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10