Hurray!!! Cheers to 3 months on steemit- A look back to the time of joining, benefits i've derived, achievements & challenges

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
What's up Steemians?

b3daf39a-8eca-45fb-a2d9-b860f9d39580.gif
Photo edited on PicsArt App & Giphy.com

Introduction

It's been 3 whole months already since I created this steemit account, 3 months of steeming hard here. I desired to make this post on the 22nd of this month to mark the exact day I made my achievement 1 post in newcomers community which was on the 22nd of May, 2022 but have been too engaged all these while which prevented me from doing so. Nonetheless, we're still in the month so it's not too late.

A look back to the time of joining steemit

Finding steemit platform through a pal @kingcent happens to be one of my greatest achievements I can't forget.
I accepted to create an account and start steeming for one single reason which is earn after his much convincings, i was that dumb.

I was ready to be consistent which according to him involve constant posting so as to earn a lot, i never viewed this condition as challenging at all. After helping me to publish my first achievement task, i started having a second thought from the comments I was receiving.

Majority of users who commented on my post after welcoming me to steemit will end by encouraging me to engage with other users just like they did, this was already boring me as in, how the heck will I be able to comment so much on people's posts and still be posting as much as I desire so as to achieve my aim of earning so fast considering the fact that comment doesn't submit as quick as it's been done on other familiar social sites such as Facebook and the rest.

That was just my first thought which I succeeded so quick in killing it by deciding I will be commenting as much as can but after making at least two posts in a day and it's been going smoothly without hitches.

Benefits i've derived so far by engaging with user's posts

I developed much interest in engaging with people's posts when I started learning lots of things after reading their posts, from learning new words to markdowns, exposure and creating new relationships.

I also learnt that a post which has enough engagement is one of the criterias that attracts steemcurators to give an upvote and as per, I was gingered to comment more on people's posts so they can do same.

At most occasions, I even share my post link to other users in their comment section after making a commitment, asking them to visit my post as well and no one has ever complained, they all felt happy doing so.

I even got to know people living in my area such as @prolee and host of others through commenting and asking of questions.

And at some points, community moderators visit and after reviewing my post they suggest what should have make the post even more professional and sometimes cite a mistake for me to correct, these and many more has been making me to improve in my writing ability so fast through keeping of engagement.

My achievements since joining steemit

Screenshot_20220828-124150~2.png
View of my account on Steemworld.org

Good to start with reference to my first aim of joining Steemit; Earning

Since the 3 months period of joining Steemit, aside the aforementioned benefits which i've achieved through keeping engagement, i have managed to earn and power up as much as 180+ steem power as of the time of writing this post.

More of these steem was converted from SBD that's, most of my earnings were from post which payed out in SBD and this was the period of my first few weeks on steemit and some few weeks of this month, my second month on steemit is partially excluded.

My balance is much more compare to some people who have been on steemit before me, of course i've been secretly competing with them and i can boast of that. This is the result of what I worked hard for, in order for me to achieve more i believe i need to be proud of my results so far because the only way i can do great things is to love what i do.

I haven't gotten SC01's upvote yet since joining steemit though very optimistic but i have such good number of steem power without buying just my earnings and considering the fact that Steemit isn't paying in SBD at a time, making it hard to progress, this is one big reason i'm proud of the result so far.

My plans to contribute to steemit growth

Steemit being a platform which is being controlled by her members, i learnt that most of the existing projects to make steemit grow were suggested by users like me who believe that the growth of steemit is theirs.

Everyone with their suggested plans which some later surfaced to limelight and were taken into considerations like the club status, setting post payout to @null account for burning of steem, all4null to mention but few.

I have embraced all and have been doing the needful without hitches and i'm ever ready to jump on any initiative proposed by any user in the name of growing steem which i deem perfect.

Challenges so far

Now, maybe this post is more of a celebration to an opportunity for me to air out my challenges here on Steemit

First to mention is the issue of club status. Since joining Steemit on the 22nd of May 2022 to this day 28th August, 2022 I haven't transfered out a single steem, all powered up

only the $0.5 in SBD which I once transfered to null for post promotion. Even before doing so, I asked @goodybest if this could affect my affect my club status and she replied no, since I'm transferring to @null account.

Now, when my account was a month old I started using club5050 tag but it happened that when curator visit my post or when my post got selected for booming some rate my account as club73 some 5050 and the mixed-up continued.

I started using club75 tag when my account was 2 months old without single steem transfer out, all powered up yet the mixed up continued, some rate me back as club5050 some 75 and some communities even labelled me club100. Now my account is 3 months old and some days, ( I just hope I'm not confusing? ) What's my right club status right now and why (if possible)

To the attention of;
@fredquantum
@ngoenyi
@simonnwigwe

These are people who knows far off better than me, I believe they can help clear this out for me, including what I need to do, I will he super grateful.

Conclusion

There's still a way farther to go, i believe this and I just have to buckle up for it. Challenges will always come, i understand only if I did not persevere will I fall.

Cc:
@steem4nigeria

Cheers to better days to come

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations dear on remaining active till now. Three months is not easy afterall there are those who could not stay this much.

I admire your consistency and if you continue this way and more, the sky will just be your starting point. No stopping, no parking, always on the move dear.

Concerning your club status, I just used cotify, a tool invented by @alejos7ven to check it and the result is below.

Hi, the user barnsbarnabie just made (in 2 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 5.956 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 79.566 STEEM

CLUB75: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(✅club5050) (❌club100)

This means that you are in club75 and you are only eligible to use #club75 and not #club100. Please take note of that. Keep enjoying your steemit Journey! I am impressed by the fact that you have not transferred anything out. It's a commendable effort. Hope to see you celebrate many more months and years

These your words of encouragement mean more than much to me ma, I appreciate you big.

Thank you so much also for taking out time to review my club status, I've been using scribe.

I promise to keep Steeming hard here

TEAM LUCKY DIP

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chant

Thank you so much @chant, for finding my post worthy of an upvote. I appreciate you

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71