Steem4Nigeria Accelerator - Weekend Specials: My Delicacies over the weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
What's up foodies on steemit? It's a pleasure having y'all here on my compilation of special delicacies I had over the week. Hoping to read yours as well.

Picsart_22-09-03_10-24-40-020.jpg
Photo edited on PicsArt App

Introduction

With less stress I keep going, this week isn't exceptional though.

For me, the grace of seeing the light of every brand new day & every passing week alone is a big blessing that can't be underated. Being able to afford a delicacy is a plus for me amazingly, I had all these this week.

I'm this type of person that tends to to lose appetite whenever i'm either too excited or develope high temperature over circumstances, I believe this is weird, ain't trying to complicate things here either though.

Now in a nutshell, I had visitors this week and that was how all my plans to enjoy special meals was almost breached yet I managed an ready to share with you now .

My delicacies in some selected days of the week

"Not everyday is Christmas" this is what we were often told while growing up in a provincial territory whenever they cook rice with no meat .

This entails that, not everyday is meant for enjoyment, exactly what I'm tryna say here. Just in some selected days of the week and not every day did I had delicacies this week. The days and delicacies below:

  • Monday: Eba And Egusi soup:

Picsart_22-09-03_10-26-57-275.jpg
Eating Eba and Egusi soup with my brothers

I referred this week also as a stressfree week in the introductory part right? Not just stressfree week but also a very special one also. This is simply because I had my favorite delicacy over the week, Eba.

Who notice I always include Eba and soup in every of my delicacies compilation since this project started? I have been doing so and ain't lying cus no week ever passed without me enjoying Eba and then referring it as a special week, never.

In this week's Eba which I had, it was prepared by my brother who's simply addressed by all those who have ever tasted his meal as "Mr Chef" .

He always deliver what's right and I had the opportunity to visit him this week along with my other brother.

He made the Eba with a better Melon soup known better as Egusi soup.

The ingredients he used and processes involved which spiced up everything is what I ignored to ask, I would have include here of course I focused on enjoying the meal and not asking how he made it tho, mbok.

  • Thursday: Bread and Avocado pear:

Picsart_22-09-03_10-27-38-591.jpg
Bread and Avocado pear on a plate

On this day, I had no idea of what to eat, was even bored and somehow broke even.

The only good left in my house as of then was just rice which I don't really like eating all the times. I desired to eat Eba and soup but lacked enough money to afford the needful, was only left with a five hundred naira note in my pocket, dollll.

I dashed out of the house to down the street and was just strolling. As I was doing so, I approached a mini shop (not far from my house), a fruit shop to be precise and decided to stop by.

This woman on a norm does not sells Avocado pear, only the African pear , I've been buying with her but on this day she had Avocado and I was wow, something I've been looking for.

I bought it. It's also delicacy I had this week though considering the fact that it's not easy to find and somehow costly too. I took it home and enjoyed it with just bread on a plate, nothing nore/special was added as you can see.

  • Friday: Pasta X Plantain:

Picsart_22-09-03_10-28-11-378.jpg
Spaghetti in a rubber plate
I was given this delicacy yesterday (spaghetti and fried plantain) by same brother of mine whom I enjoyed Eba and soup in his house on Monday as stated above.

He called me to go and collect it, that he was busy if not he would have brought it for me. Rushed down there and got hold of it. It was richly prepared as you can see.

Conclusion

Above is the compilation of the special meals I enjoyed over the week. Planning to have another later today, might share it with you in the Diary Post at the end of the day.

As always, eat better meal while you're healthy, nothing worth dying for, don't forget.

Cc:
@steem4nigeria

Bless you

Sort:  

Above is the compilation of the special meals I enjoyed over the week. Planning to have another later today, might share it with you in the Diary Post at the end of the day.

You well organized your food for one week. Thats really great.

Your food meny also filled with Lot of Nutrition and Vitamins.

Eat healthy food,stay healthy.

Take care.

Thank you so much for visiting my post. I appreciate your time spent and words here .

Its my pleasure,Take care.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so much @steem4nigeria. I appreciate big

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Its really cool...dodo is a Yoruba word which means plantain...so in other words it's beans and plantain.You'll would love it...smiles.

Oh okayyyy Ahg, now I know 🤙🤣

 2 years ago 

♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59