Steem4nigeria Weekly Contest :- My Financial Recap for the last 30 Days by @badmus-official

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

_Beige Minimalist Illustration Thesis Defense Presentation 43.jpg

Presentation Image Designed Using Canva

Hello everyone, how are you doing, on today's, I will be joining the Steem4nigeria contest where we discuss about our financial recap in the last 7 or 30 days.

Here, I will be discussing the contest discussion in its format


How many days have you chosen for a recap of your Finances, 7 or 30 days? The period from the starting date to the end of the days under consideration must be highlighted.


I will be choosing a recap for my finance in the past 30 days, the period date would be from May 5th, 2022 till June 5th, 2020.

image.png

As can be seen from the image, the financial summary of my transactions within the period shows that have earned the amount of #84,698(560 steem) and I have spent the amount of #96,310 (640 steem) within the 30 days, most of this earning are from my trading platform, as I have only withdrawn 93 steem of my earning in this period, despite the withdrawal, I have still been waiting on steem to rise before I sell to attain my needs.

image.png

As an average citizen, I love the idea of monitoring my spending, as a couple of months, I have been in the range of #100,000 monthly (666 steem) for upkeep and miscellaneous, well, I will break downs my financial summary for this month as well.

Tracking down your earnings, and spending is healthy for any financial report, in this case, you get to avoid uneasy spending and also tend to cut your coat according to your size, or maybe in the coming month, you try to get better, and avoid unnecessary bills.



What are the things you have spent on during the period? It can be food items, investments, new devices, and so on.


Well tracking down is always easy for me, since I only use the palmpay banking app for all, most of my spending, and I can easily get my need with it, it's quite easy that way.

The table below tracks down my income in the 30 days.

ItemAmountSteem ValueReceipt
Data Plan & Airtime#9,05760 steemimage.png
Power bank#13,00087 steemimage.png
Food and others#71, 575476 steemimage.png
Total#93,632624 steemimage.png

And that about covers my recap for May, as I could able to track my spending, I noticed that food took a large part of my earnings, I work from home, so I don't need transport as I have all things needed in my surroundings, and my apartment is very close to the market as well.

Note that the food includes other amenities too, as I do always try as possible to extend the act of giving to others around me as well, sometimes I sent a certain amount to my siblings and all that, it feels good and I enjoy doing it.

I was not close to what I earn per month, reason due to the crypto dip, but I do hope the month of June turns out to be greater as I would love to see more earnings than that of May.


Have you made mistakes in the finances above? Or are there any unplanned bills that surfaced?


Nope, I have not made mistake with my finances, I am very careful when it comes to spending, and I try as much as possible to avoid unnecessary billings reason why I stopped eating out and started cooking my food which has been saving my finance lately.

And yes, there are some unplanned bills sometimes, such as money sent to family or friends, I get calls of need from my friend who need help sometimes, and I try as much as possible to help out. but my budget for unplanned bills doesn't exceed the sum#20,000(133 steem) monthly at most,


What have you learned in the process, positive or negative? How do you plan to keep achieving positivity in your finances or how to avoid such negativities in the future?


So far so good, have learned a lot, most times I sort out my needs and people's needs, but at some times, I limit the idea of helping others whenever my earnings are not as much as I had expected, I have not been able to save as much as I had wanted in the recent days, I plan on saving as much as possible, but since I am in school, I have no other choice than to keep sorting most bills.

I plan to achieve future possibilities in my finance by trying to work hard more and also making more money in the process, I want to improve by saving at least #50,000(333 steem) per month and also limit my spending to as much as #60,000(400 steem) per month, I know its a possibility and something achievable since in the next couple of months, I don't have much thins to spend on, I had rather save instead and hope I could get to execute my plans.


Conclusion


Here comes the conclusion where I have given a financial recap of my earnings in the last 30 days, I have spent #96,000(640 steem) in the last 30 days on needs, and I was able to keep good track of the finance, but I hope to do better on the next 30 days, by spending less and saving more.

Financial recap gets us to know where and how to make adjustments on our income and also track how we spend money, by doing this, we get to know where to compromise and not overspend and avoid unnecessary billings.

Thank you all for checking, I invite @weasell, @solexybaba, and @mukky23 to participate in this amazing contest.

cc:

@steem4nigeria

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

 2 years ago 

Honestly you're spending s much on Food and Airtime. You're spending like a politician an I must recommend you on that aspects for not been selfish to yourself and your family and friends that you always look out to give an assistance. Thank you for that.

Thanks for sharing your post with us.

Thanks for stopping by, spending like a politician ke!!🤓🤓

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46