The Diary Game: The new shepherd

in Steem4Nigeria4 days ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians, it is another beautiful day and I'm always delighted to share with you how I spent my day. I want to use this opportunity to tell all the steemians happy Sunday, and happy new month, and welcome to the month of September. We are privileged to see today all by the Grace of him (God) that kept us in safety, and we were not a prey to any unforeseen circumstances.

IMG_20240901_130346_100.jpg

Today is the first Sunday of the month and the first Sunday in the new calendar year of RCCG (Redeemed Christian Church of God).

As a worker in RCCG, one of the rules we must follow is to be punctual to services, so today I had to wake up by 5:00 and started preparing for Sunday service. I carried out my personal hygiene routine. By 6.14am I was done dressing up, carrying all the things that I would use in the church, I.e my jotter, pen, highlighter, my Bible and YAYA (Young Adults and YOUTH) Sunday school manual and I left the house.
I walked down to the main road and did not even stand there for 2 minutes when I saw a tricycle driving towards where i stood. I was happy, because other days I would stand there for 5 to 8 minutes waiting for a tricycle to take me to my destination (church). So I stopped the tricycle, and I told the driver my destination. He said OK, he is going that direction.

IMG_20240901_130501_886.jpg

When I entered the tricycle, the driver was complimenting me and at the same time asking many questions like," I love your outfit, are you having a special program in the church, what church do you attend, and I started answering him by saying thank you for complimenting my outfit and also told him that I am not attending any special program that it is a choir uniform, he then says okay, that he was wondering how a young lady Will tie wrapper to church, though the tying of wrapper fit me.

I told him tying of wrapper is not only for old people, young people can also tie a wrapper, moreover buba and tying of wrapper is a Yoruba traditional outfit worn by both young and old people.
By 6:45am I was at church and by 7.00am the church was filled with workers. The fresh fire service was anchored by me, the open heaven daily devotional was read by our assistant pastor, and later the Sunday school and the main service.

IMG_20240901_121744_013.jpg

During the main service, our new parish Pastor was introduced to us by the Assistant Regional pastor in charge of RCCG Region 57. His name is Pastor Julius from the western part of Nigeria (the Yoruba). We all stood up and welcomed him with a clap, a standing ovation and greetings. The church greeted him in our local dialect, "ete amedi ooo ...yak abasi Udiong fiñ" which means Daddy, you are welcome, may God bless you. He was excited to meet us and responded to our greetings by saying that the Lord would continue to shine his face upon us.

After the preaching by our Daddy G.O, our new parish pastor anointed everyone in the church and gave an announcement that workers should wait for a brief meeting after church service.

IMG_20240901_121800_391.jpg

Today being 1st September 2024, we had our first meeting with our new pastor, who told us that he has come to continue the good work of God where the former pastor stopped. We should work with love, care for one another and have a teamwork spirit to have a great influx of members, which will make the church hold two services by the grace of God. He prayed for us and we dismissed.

I came back home by 1.45 and was very tired and hungry, so I took out the food in my bag and ate and rested my head. I had a great day and the most amazing thing is been privilege to see a new month in good health.

IMG_20240901_135938_462.jpg

Thank you for creating time to read my post, I really appreciate.

#Cc;

@deelyt
@preshthankg
@luanty

My Introduction

Sort:  

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date02/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32