Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Praying Mantis

12 September 2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Steem4Nigeria".Under the guidance of @benton3 . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


Drawing A Praying Mantis

1000026899.png

Designed with Canva

1000026853.jpg
Finnal Work

ar32.png

Drawing tools

🟥 White paper
🟦 Pencil
🟪 Eraser
🟨 Shrapner
🟩 Gel pen
🟥 Color pencil


My Drawing Explanation


According to the community rules, today I’m going to share a drawing of a Praying Mantis with you. Without further delay, let’s begin!

Step 1:.

Mantis sketch1000026779.jpg

I’ve gathered all the necessary materials for drawing a praying mantis. Then, I used a pencil to sketch the shape of the mantis.


Step 2:

1000026808.jpgshape of a leaf

The drawing of the praying mantis is complete, so now I’ll move to the next step. In this step, I’ll draw the shape of a leaf. The drawing should give the impression that the praying mantis is standing on the leaf.


Step 3:

1000026810.jpg1000026810.jpg

After drawing the leaf, I’ll draw the veins of the leaf. Once the full drawing is complete, I’ll try to enhance it using a gel pen to make the lines more prominent.


Step 4:

1000026811.jpg1000026812.jpg

Now I’ll move to the next step, which is coloring the drawing. First, I’ll color the two antennae of the mantis using green. Then, I’ll color the head, neck, parts of the body, and front legs in green.


Step 5:

Color it's two hind legs1000026814.jpg

With the front part mostly colored, I’ll now color the two hind legs. I’ve used light green here as well.


Step 6:

1000026815.jpg1000026816.jpg
1000026817.jpgwings color

Next, I’ll color the upper part of its body, which resembles wings. I’ll use dark green for this part.


Step 7:

1000026818.jpg1000026819.jpg

Then, I’ll color the lower body section, where I’ve drawn ridged lines, using a mix of light green and yellow. The coloring of my praying mantis drawing is now complete.


Step 8:

1000026821.jpg1000026822.jpg

Now, I’ll start coloring the leaf. For this, I’ll first use dark green on the edges of the leaf.


Step 9:

1000026824.jpg1000026828.jpg1000026830.jpg

After that, I’ll color the middle part of the leaf, using green again. Once the leaf is fully colored, I’ve lightly added yellow on the left side of the leaf.


Step 10:

1000026833.jpgadd light shadow to the leaf

Finally, using a pencil, I’ve tried to add a light shadow to the leaf. This makes it appear as if the praying mantis’s shadow is falling onto the leaf.


Final Step:

1000026844.jpg

I have done my drawing

1000027035.jpgSelfie with my drawing

From the picture, you can see that my drawing is now complete.After finishing the drawing and coloring, I took a selfie with my drawing.


Don’t forget to comment on how my praying mantis drawing turned out. Thanks, everyone!

ar32.png

The answers to the questions mentioned in the contest are given below.

Have you seen anyone before?

Yes, I have seen one. At the age of 13 or 14
I remember one incident of praying mantis. At the time I was at my village home and the time was in the afternoon. One day I was sitting by the field when I got a chance to see a peculiar insect. First, I did not understand what the object was but when it started to walk, I saw that it was a praying mantis. Many people may have seen them in books, but to see it personally is totally different. Their skin color is green or brown and their fore limbs are placed close to the body as if the animal is expecting prey. This is why they are referred as the ‘praying’ mantis.

What does it look like and does it have any economic importance to humanity?

Thus praying mantises are actually beneficial insects in the Bangladesh or in the fields, farms etc. Farmers wish to employ less the chemical pesticides because these pesticides are unfriendly to the soil and the environment. That is when natural predators such as praying mantis are of great useful in helping control the population of insects. They eat caterpillars, grasshoppers, and moths that are potentially destructive. Consequently, crops do not have diseases, diseases impact is eliminated, and the necessity to use pesticides is reduced. In a way, you can call them natural pest control.

In my opinion praying mantises are beneficial insects that help protect our environment and of course agriculture. But if you explore them further, you get to find out that they are not only distinctive in appearance, but their function is rather significant as well. They are very helpful for us in many aspects particularly in the production of food.

ar32.png

information
Device nameinfinix
Captured by@arjinarahman
Drawing by@arjinarahman
LocationNarayanganj-Dhaka

ar32.png

I will mention @eveetim, @enyddy and @tripple-e to participate in this contest.

ar32.png

@arjinarahmangif24.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 days ago 

So beautiful, you have an amazing drawing skills. Nice job and thanks for the invitation.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the work. It was my pleasure, and I'm happy you could be part of it!💕

 2 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date12/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
You have got a great skill, making a beautiful drawing such as this takes a lot of time, I love the simplicity and everything. Keep it up dear friend.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means a lot to me that you appreciate the effort and simplicity behind the drawing. I'll definitely keep working on it and improving. Your support truly motivates me!💕🌸

Your drawing is beautiful...
I've not seen anyone do a brown colour praying mantis yet...
Maybe because the green one is more beautiful to draw.
Your praying mantis look friendly too

Thank you so much! I'm glad you found the brown praying mantis interesting. I wanted to try something a bit different from the usual green one. It's great to hear you think it looks friendly—maybe that's part of its unique charm!💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52