Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing & Painting - Beautiful Sunset

in Steem4Nigeria10 days ago

04 September 2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Steem4Nigeria" community. Under the guidance of @benton3 . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


Drawing/Painting of a Beautiful Sunset

1000026432.png
Designed with Canva


1000026429.jpg
Final Creation

ar21.png

Drawing tools

🟥 White paper
🟦 Pencil
🟪 Eraser
🟨 Shrapner
🟩 Gel pen
🟥 Color pencil
🟪 Acrylic Color


Explanation


There are probably very few people who don’t like watching sunsets. I absolutely love watching sunsets, and if it’s by the sea, it’s even more magical. Sitting by the sea and watching the sunset feels like I’m lost in some unknown place! Today, I’m going to share a painting of a sunset with you all. Although it feels a bit challenging to me, let’s see how well I can do. Let’s get started:


Step 1 - Drawing the Shape:

1000026480.jpg1000026484.jpg

🔹 first draw a rectangular shape with a pencil. I will do my painting within this shape. I divide the rectangular shape into three parts using dividers. In the lower and second parts, I first draw a crescent shape using a ruler and compass, and then draw another similar shape below. After that, I draw a sailboat in the middle of the sun, and then draw some birds.


Step 2 - Coloring with Black:

1000026369.jpg1000026372.jpg1000026373.jpg
1000026374.jpg
Boat & Birds

🔹I use black color for the sailboat. First, I color the sail part black and then the bottom part of the boat. I also color the birds black.


Step 3 - Adding Blue:

1000026377.jpg1000026378.jpg1000026379.jpg

🔹 the bottom part is painted black, I use blue paint for some parts of it.


Step 4 - Adding Red:

1000026380.jpg1000026381.jpg

🔹 Use red Color on both sides of the boat.


Step 5 - Adding Yellow:

1000026399.jpg
Yellow color

🔹I use yellow color for the crescent-shaped part. This will capture the essence of the sunset. I also use yellow paint on some parts of the bottom of the boat, which will reflect the sunset at the sea. I use red paint on the upper part of the sun.


Step 6 - Using Acrylic Paint:

1000026403.jpg1000026404.jpg1000026405.jpg
1000026406.jpg
Use acrylic color

🔹I move to the next step. In this step, I will use acrylic colors. With a brush, I first paint the very top with black color, and then use blue paint on the lower part and around the sun.


Step 7 - Deepening the Redbelow

1000026408.jpg1000026411.jpg
1000026409.jpg

🔹I use acrylic red color. Initially, I had used pencil color to lightly apply red. Now, I deepen it with acrylic paint.


Step 7 - Take selfie

1000026431.jpg1000026430.jpg

🔹 sunset painting is complete. Now I capture a few pictures of my painting and take selfies with it.


1000026429.jpg
Sunset painting in the nature

🔹I also take a picture of the painting in nature.


Before starting the painting, I was a bit tense about whether I could do it well! But after some effort, I think I managed to do it somewhat. Please let me know how it turned out in the comments. Apologies for any mistakes. Thank you, everyone.

ar21.png

The answer to the question mentioned in the post is provided below

Have you ever observed one?

Sure, I have witness sunsets more than thousand times. Sometimes i watch the sunset from my roof. Sunset view is just peaceful. The sky changes colors as the sun sinks towards this side of the horizon. A blue sky changes into orange, pink, red and almost purble that makes a natural masterpiece. If the sun meets with some clouds it is perfect and in its greatest expression.

Once you see the sunset, what does it remind you of?

To me, the sunset is like so many things in life. The setting sun suggests the close of a day, as do all chapters in life. The sky changes colors with all the power of a sunset, and I am reminded: nothing stays the same.

I get to soak in the peace of sunset. It becomes so still that it makes me reflect deeply on life and perhaps. It reminds me of the small things in life and tells me that it is equally important to rest at the end of every day. For me, it also helps with patience and the faith in a new day being just around the corner.Through Sunset, I understand that we must go on with life in and out hoping for a new morning.

ar21.png

information
Device nameinfinix
Captured by@arjinarahman
Painting by@arjinarahman
LocationNarayanganj-Dhaka

ar21.png

I invite following users for the contest
@ekemini01 , @bonaventure24 & @shiftitamanna .

Here is: Contest Link

@arjinarahmangif25.gif

Sort:  
 10 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date04/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. Good post here should be..


post1.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Thank you so much @jyoti-thelight mam for your generous support. Your encouragement fuels my spirit. Sending you heartfelt love. 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52