"Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 15: "Navigating life in our Homeland"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

image.png
source

Hello friends from home and abroad, Warm regards to everyone. Thank God it's Tuesday (TGIT), and it's a pleasure to welcome you all to my post. Today I'll be writing based on the contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community, which talks about Navigating life in our Homeland.


Describe the current situation of your country or homeland in terms of economic, financial, and social aspects.

At present Nigerians are facing hardship problems where millions of Nigerians are finding it difficult to eat three square meals a day. Ever since the newly sworn-in president Tinubu removed fuel subsidies things became expensive in Nigeria.

In my hometown when going to the town we used to pay 200Niara as transportation cost, but today it is no longer 200Naira, but 400Naira. Besides the cost of transportation that is now higher than what it was before, goods are now also expensive where a bag of rice in Ikom market is now 45,000Naira.

Hardships are now almost everywhere in Nigeria which is no longer funny also in terms of the economy our economy and currency have been devalued which makes things to be difficult also since getting foreign items is more expensive.


What challenging situations have you faced in your country?

Well am still growing up and as a matter of fact, what am doing today is not supposed to be doing it because it is never my wish or that of my parents. The challenging situation I have faced is getting admission into a higher institution of learning. I wrote jamb and got a good score but I haven't been offered admission which is now making me to be doing farm work.

image.png

Going to a farm is also another challenging situation. Due to the hardship in Nigeria, my parents had no option but to support the family through farming and going about their jobs. As you can see from the above image I was on the farm assisting my parents.


Despite these challenges, how do you survive/manage life?

My parents are the ones taking good care of me, despite all the challenges in the country. However, besides my parents taking good care of me I also hustle for myself so I can save money for my education.in that case, I do support myself with the money I do get from Steemit and also with the salary gotten from my boss every month end. For me to save, I have cut down my expenses.


What lessons have you learned from the experiences you've had in your homeland/country?

I have learned so many lessons from the experiences I had both in my home/country. One of the lessons that I have learned is management. I have learned how to manage resources and also learned not to depend on just one major source of income.

I invite: @kuzboy, @yhudy and @bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Having a surviving spirit and as well as growing up with it helps prepare the mind for future challenges and I believe your mind is shaped towards possibilities even in the midst of all the chaos.

Goodluck to you.

Thank boss for your support. That is the best way we can grow.

 10 months ago 

Such a beautiful piece. There's light at the end of the tunnel.
Wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50