Showcasing my countrys food

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello, Steem4Nigeria, and everyone in the community! Greetings to you all as well. It's my pleasure to post in this great community. Thank God it is Saturday (TGIS), and I am here to present a post about good food in Nigeria.

Nigeria is blessed with different varieties of good foods that one can eat to his or her satisfaction, just as I like eating fried rice.


Are you one of those who loves good food?

image.png

Yes, I am one of those who loves good food. Everyone loves eating good food, and I also love eating to stay healthy and grow well. Good foods don't make me feel okay and strong each time I eat good food that contains a balanced diet.

I hate eating carbohydrate food all the time but love eating protein foods, which are considered good food. To ensure that each time I want to prepare my food, I garnish it with the proper ingredients, like the fried rice that I have shared here.


What county are you from, and what type of food is predominant there?

I am from Nigeria, in the southern part of the country. My state of origin is Nigeria Cross River State, and it is one of the states in Nigeria that is blessed with numerous foods. However, the types of food that are well known in Nigeria and for which I am going to use my state as a case study are:

  • Jollof Rice, Fried Rice, and Rice and Stew
  • Pounded yam (Iyan)
  • Garri eba
  • Amala
  • Vegetable soup
  • Afang soup
  • Egusi Soup
  • Ogbono Soup
  • Pepper soup

Do you know how to prepare your country's predominant food?

Yes, I know how to prepare some of my country's predominant foods, like fried jollof rice and fried rice. In this case, cooking fried rice required the use of the following ingredients: rice, carrot, meat (beef liver), green beans, onions, Maggi, pepper, tomatoes, vegetable oil, etc.

image.png

Once you have gotten all your ingredients, you will then need to parboil your rice and make it ready for serving.

image.png

After parboiling your white rice, you will then need to begin mixing the rice with the available ingredients, whereby you would have to first fry your vegetable oil and onions before mixing the others.


What's your favorite food found in your country?

image.png

My favorite food found in Nigeria is Fried rice. From the image above, you can see how I have my favorite food on my hands.


Tell us anything else about food.

One thing about food is that it is sweeter to eat, but cooking it is very difficult because of how time-consuming it is. Also, getting the necessary ingredients for cooking good food is not easy or cheaper; instead, it is expensive, which is the reason why people do say better food na money kills the food.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @anthony002 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI?
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews:

Your food looks yummy, as someone from cross river I was expecting to see correct Afan soup.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36