**SEC15 WK3: "Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"**

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago (edited)

Hello friends regards to you all I'm engaging in this contest to give out my best.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas stating three major features?

One of the great things about an urban area is that it is more civilized than a rural area in that it has basic amenities like good roads, pipe burn water, constant electricity, and other necessary things that could make life easier and worth living while a rural area is mainly l located in places that lack amenities like constant electricity, good roads pipe burn water and this cause the living of life stressful and cause you to be outdated on the new trending way of living a life worth to live.

A rural area is local and unsafe and lacks security officers. While an urban area is Morden and safe it also has security officers in fullness.
An urban area is mainly located in megacities and has hotels, hospitals, and companies. While rural areas are mainly located in villages and lack hotels companies and hospitals.

Which area did you grow up and why?

I grew up in a military Barracks where there are a lot of specialized and well-trained soldiers and officers so I'll say they are heavy security in the area where I grew up. I don't know how to classify the area as an urban or rural area but it's an Restricted Area.

IMG_1946.jpeg

There are so many things that I enjoyed living in the barracks, and I grew up in the barracks because my dad is a military personnel.

Advantages of living in the barracks

  • there is standard security which we all know is important, soldiers are on duty 24/7

  • The hospital is free no fee is charged

  • Growing up in the barracks will make you more disciplined

  • No taxes such as electricity and water bill

  • High standard of water supply etc..

If you were told to go to the area you didn't grow up in, will you?

It depends also on the location of the place of area if it's an urban area I'll go because I have experienced life in rural areas we call trenches life so for me going out of the trenches is one of my dreams because there are so many opportunities in the urban area than rural areas, so if I were told to go to an urban area I'll say 100% yes.

What things are there in the area you grew up from that aren't in the other?

I'll say in the barracks where I grew up there were many things are they that I hadn't seen elsewhere which are listed below.

  • Ancient underground water supply

IMG20240115081030.jpg

  • Army Quarter Guard where the parade is been performed for the Commanding Officer (CO).

  • Ammo tanks

  • Officer's mess

  • Wo & SSgt mess

  • Soldiers mess and many more.

Thanks for reading through my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.You talked about the differences between urban and rural areas mentioning things like amenities and security.

You are right that urban places have good facilities like hospitals while rural areas may not. Growing up in a military barracks gave you discipline and free healthcare. If given the chance you'd like to try living in an urban area for its opportunities., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Thank you for the support I'm glad you found it interesting to read my article I appreciate your kindness and generosity 🥰🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54