"Looks Can Be Deceptive."

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello friends, warm regards to everyone, and thank God it is Wednesday (TGIW). Firstly, I'd love to say a big thanks to this community, Steem4nigeria, and to the contest organized by @josepha.


Tell us about the time you judged by looks and ended up being wrong.

image.png
Source

There are many times when I have wrongly judged people. I could remember when I was in secondary school and I judged my very good friend wrongly, thinking that I was right. We were four, and among the four of us, one person happened to lose his phone, and as we began to search for the phone, I started pointing my finger at one of us, saying that he was the one who stole the phone.

I was very serious with my judgment, but at the end of the day I ended up being wrong with my thoughts and went back to apologize to him after the phone was found in another person's hands. The reason I ended up being wrong was because I was quick to judge him by his kind of dressing, which seemed rough, without knowing that inside of him he is very gentle.


Tell us about the time you also judged by looks but ended up being right.

There was a time that I judged by looks and ended up being right. There was a day when something happened in the compound where I am staying with my family.

At the compound, the person who was staying opposite usually complains of her chicken eggs and fowl getting lost, and as the complaints kept coming, I became an observer at the compound, and while observing, I went and told my neighbor and my family, whom I was suspecting. While telling my family, they shun me, saying that I don't know what I am talking about, until one faithful day, the same person I was telling them about was caught committing the same act I was telling them about.


Have you ever been judged wrongly or know someone who has been judged wrongly?

Yes, I have ever been judged wrongly, just as I have judged someone else wrongly. There was a time I was judged by my parents for failing to turn off the television, which got spoiled at the time NEPA gave light after using a generator.

It happened two days from when we used the generator to fix it. Everyone was blaming me for not turning it off seriously and for not knowing that it was my elder brother who was at fault.


What lesson did both experiences teach you?

The lesson that my first experience taught me was never to quickly judge someone when I had to provide evidence to back up my statements. Judging someone when there is no proof is totally wrong, and I have learned to be calm with issues.

The lesson that the second experience taught me is to always report whatever I see as wrong. I should learn how to get other people's opinions before making judgments.

Thank you all for reading.

I am inviting: @jueco, @inspiracion, and @radleking

Sort:  

The lesson that the second experience taught me is to always report whatever I see as wrong

Yes bro that's correct, It is very important to report whatever you see that's wrong because you might get killed or kill someone unknowingly, we only have one life to live bro and just little things or mistakes can take the lives of someone.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 08%.

Thanks so much
@disconnect

 last year 

Thank you for your compliment sir.

Loading...
 last year 

Amazing entry I wish you luck in the contest

Loading...
 last year 

Sometimes we get blamed wrongly like in your personal experience.

And most times we're not even given the benefit of doubt but then it's all part of living.

 last year 

Thank you for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51