How I Prepared Afang soup, by @anthony002

in Steem4Nigeria24 days ago

Hola amigos, greetings to everyone! I'm Anthony from Nigeria, and I welcome you all to my blog where I will be showing you guys how I prepared Afang soup, although it's a quick one and at the same delicious meal.

IMG20240725143834.jpg

Let's get to eat right away. First, I start by steaming my meat using my favorite recipe, Maggi, and a little bit of salt. When cooking the meat, I don't allow it to soften fully because I will still cook it again. I just steamed it because I want the recipe to enter it to give it that good taste, actually it's goat meat I'm using for this soup cos I prefer goat meat to beef.

IMG20240725134432.jpgIMG20240725131331.jpg

After all that, I quickly pounded my pepper and crayfish, and I also I washed and cut my water leaf. After all, it was time to start cooking, so I started off with by putting my water leaf in a different pot and allowing it to heat, so the draw water can dry off.

IMG20240725133446.jpgIMG20240725123510.jpg

So after all, I turned on my cooking gas and put the pot of meat on it. I have started the cooking already so I put my water leaf, grounded crayfish and pepper inside the pot as the meat was cooking I cover the pot for a while and used the time to peel off Maggie, I open it back and put my ingredients.

IMG20240725134417.jpg
Pepper and crayfish!

Ingredients used 👇🏽

Knorr Maggi
Salt
Palm Oil
Goat meat
Pepper and Crayfish

After putting all my ingredients together, I then put palm oil in it and allowed it to cook before putting my Afang leaf in it. I believe most Nigerians would know how the leaf looks like, especially those in southern part of Nigeria,

IMG20240725133356.jpg
Pounding the Afang leaf!

So after putting the Afang leaf in the pot for not for too long, I turned off the cooking gas, and my soup was ready to be served. To serve it, I had to quickly make eba which I did and as is shown below, the eba and soup were waiting to be smacked by me.

IMG20240725143834.jpgIMG20240725143829.jpg

I thank God for that wonderful meal; it was absolutely delicious ngl.

You can try yours by following my steps

      Thanks for stopping by my post!!!
Sort:  

Hi,
Have you joined the Steem4Nigeria Learning Center? Contact me here https://t.me/xkool24

 23 days ago 

Absolutely it was a good and lovely narration and description on how to prepare afang soup which is one of my favorite soup, staying in the southern part of Nigeria without knowing or hearing about this delicious meal is impossible because this is their numbers one delicacy eaten by the people, nice write and good narration thank you for sharing with us this amazing post, wish you good luck and success in this contest.


Thanks, bruh for the warm comment 🙂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

Your post has been supported by THE QUEST TEAM. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Thanks, @sduttaskitchen for the support....much appreciated ☺️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65