Contest||"Nagging in a Relationship!"

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago

woman-shouting-at-men-with-phone.jpgsource

GREETINGS

Hello friends, am happy to be in this platform today and I must thank @ninapenda for bringing up this interesting contest.

argue-7041598_1280.jpgsource

❣️HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH NAGGING IN A RELATIONSHIP?:-Nagging is commonly seen in every relationship and this is caused by some unsettled issues that tends to spring up over and over again if nothing is done about it.

How I deal with nagging as a woman,when I realize that the issue have not been resolved, I try within my reach to know when my spouse is on a good mood I now render the case to him on a polite and respectful manner.

By doing that sometimes I realize that what we are quarrelling over is actually nothing. In relationship,nagging is not exempted because through that,it gives room to know what your partner likes or dislikes,her strength or weakness.

We women sometimes, we may not tell the partner actually what we wanted but it's left for the man to know how to dictate or discern the lady🤷🤷.

❣️DO YOU AGREE THAT NAGGING COMES ONLY FROM WOMEN AND NOT FROM MEN? OR FROM BOTH?:-

istockphoto-1329543631-1024x1024.jpgsource

I don't totally agree with that because I have a brother,he is the type that nags more than a woman. Like the wife will come and complain to me that my brother nags like a little child that is requesting something from the mother until he will be settled.

The reason why they push it towards the women is because it's in our nature,we are created as the weaker vessels. The simple truth about this is,it is women that nags while men complains about how things are going. So I think the both gender is not exempted.

❣️DOES NAGGING AND COMPLAINING MEAN THE SAME THING?EXPLAIN:-

young-heterosexual-couple-arguing-while-sitting-on-sofa-at-home.jpgsource

The two of them are saying the same thing but with a slight difference.

Nagging is seen as a continuous action over an unnecessary matter. It persistently bothers,it repeats oneself not minding what it may cause.

Complaining means expressing of how painful you are,how you are depressed. It creates room for you to share your feelings.

I think nagging can come in place when you have complained seriously about something and without resolving it,that is when nagging comes in.
And if not properly handled,it will lead to dissolving the marriage.

❣️DO YOU THINK BUILDING A BETTER COMMUNICATION SKILL IN A RELATIONSHIP CAN HELP STOP NAGGING?:-

ai-generated-8174571_1280.jpgsource

yes!!! it can go a long way to make one stop nagging. When there is mutual love and understanding,when there is 85% of conversation and communications. I.e giving attention to your fellow spouse.

Because whenever there is no communications,it gives room for your wife to nag or for the husband to nag. So the remedy to nagging is by communication. like Tell me what you want ,I tell you what you want as simple as that.

Honestly no relationship is without ups and downs but the way you manage it makes it a perfect marriage for yourselves.

Thank you reading my writeup and am inviting @avalanch @richy20 @ngoenyi to join in the contest as quickly as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48