The diary game ||23-04-3024 || the Disappointment from my cooking Gas

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

Greetings to all Steemians,

How are you guys doing today? I hope you guys are doing fine? If that is right then we give God the glory for his mercies and kindness over our lives today once again.

It is the lord's doing and is highly marvelous in our sight , therefore I can never take the doings of God for granted in all ramifications of my life.

I woke up in the morning today very early at 5:00am, and i started my morning prayer till 50:30am, after the prayer I went on line to activate the minning botten of my crypto mining apps.

After that I login to my steemit account and made some posts, I also did a lots of upvote to my fellow Steemians posts.

I was online till 10 :00am and I became very tired so I got up and brushed up my teeth and took my bath, I discovered that I was a bit hungry that time so I went out and buy bread and used it as my breakfast since my pocket is low.

Immediately after I took the bread, one of my guy arrived my house and told me that it is time now, and I said time for what? And he said that have I forgotten my promise ? So I replied that I could not remember oo..

So, immediately he said that, I remembered my promise to him, so I said no problem that he should wait for some minutes let me dress up since I had taken my bath already.

So after dressing up, we went on our way to the girl's house. but unfortunately when we arrived the girl's house, the girl was not even at home and he tried to call the girl her number was not going through, I became very angry because the journey we took down to her house made me exhusted because of the distance.

So, I told my guy that we should return back home because he has no alternative again,
Immediately we arrived my house I went straight to the kitchen and light the cooking Gas.

I began to cook rice and beans so that we could eat and quench our hunger, so after parboiling the rice and beans, I put all the ingredients and left the kitchen.

So, I went back to check the food after some minutes and discovered that there were no fire heating the pot from the Gas cylinder, and when I checked to see what the problem was, I discovered that it was my gas that finished totally.

IMG_20240423_150735_133.jpg

So, I opened the pot to check, I discovered that the food was not totally done yet with some water that were yet to dry.

IMG_20240423_150712_900.jpg

But my guy said since there was nothing we could do and we don't have money to fill the gas now , that we should eat the food like that.

IMG_20240423_150701_633.jpg

We finally ate the food and were alright and began to discuss on the issues of Nigerian government.

I really thank God for all he did for me through the day and for making me to feel well at last after the disappointment from the cooking Gas.

@stef1
@patjewell

Sort:  
 last month 

The tags to use when promoting Steemit on Twitter are #steem #steemit $steem before any other.

Loading...
 last month 

The cooking gas at times can really disappoint us and makes us not to actually later achieve that which we want to achieve sometimes actually

Thanks I appreciate you dear

 last month 

Oi! Gas always runs out when it is most needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46