Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 22: How I would you like to end the year

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

20231118_123728_0000.png
Edited on canva

INTRODUCTION

Ending the year on a perfect note is what brings happiness because we've archieved what we planned for. Ending the year on a perfect note requires setting meaningful goals and working towards that goals. The year is fast approaching and I'll like to end my year in a meaningful way by archiving my desired goals.

Do you have anything in mind you would like to achieve before the year ends? Tell us

bedroom-6778193_1280.jpg
Pixabay
I have so many things I'll like to archieve before the year ends. I'm getting to 24 and i always feel uncomfortable staying with my parents. It's not as if they're arrogant, rude or strict, just that i want to get my own apartment and start facing challenges as a man. I've been dreaming almost everyday for that, and it's one of the things i'm craving to archieve before the year ends.

Before now, tell us two things or two ways you normally end your year.

Since i was 18, i regard myself as a full grown adult, so i always have my plans each year and always working to archieve or accomplish that. If i have plans of archiving 2 things in a year, I'll schedule it by archiving 1 under 6 months and the other the remaining months making it 1 year. Scheduling it this way makes it easier for me.

Do you think so far you have done well for this year 2023? Why?

telephone-586266_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Sure, i had so many plans this year 2023 and i've done well archiving some. January this year, i had no phone to browse the internet and explore online so as to earn in dollars, but here i am, i bought a smartphone which I'm using to work on #steemit.

construction-2578410_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay
Another thing that shows that i've done well this year is when i got my first contract as an engineer. It was a huge contract which helped me sort my school bills and also support my brother in his final year. So with this, i've done well this year 2023.

What will be the best gift you would like to have at the end of this year?

children-593313_1280.jpg
Pixabay
The best gift I'll like to have this year is a laptop with 64 bit. Why i'm i craving for this? There's this online remote work that needs a laptop with 64 bit before you can work as a translator and the pay rate is very high pay gig, so if i can get that as a gift this year, I'll he forever grateful and my year will be on a perfect note.

CONCLUSION

The joy in our hearts is always overwhelming when our dreams are accomplished each year. To make this work, we all have to work hard, plan ahead and work towards our plans. I'm sure God will help all steemians archive their dreams and end their year on a perfect note.

I invite @bossj23 @josepha @emmy01 and @crystal247 to participate in this contest.

CC : @steem4nigeria

Thanks for reading📒❤️

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@karianaporras>

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65